Wichita State News

Real estate scholarships awarded at WSU

Monday, July 16, 2012

Tyler Rosenhamer is the 2012-2013 recipient of the Layman L. Clark/Kansas CCIM Chapter Scholarship in Real Estate.

This annual scholarship was established in 2011 by noted real estate developer and Wichita State University alumnus Stephen L. Clark in honor of his father and in order to support WSU students with a demonstrated interest in a commercial real estate career.

The scholarship is awarded by Wichita State in consultation with the Kansas CCIM Chapter, the pre-eminent group of commercial real estate practitioners in central Kansas.

CCIM stands for Certified Commercial Investment Member, a premier designation for commercial real estate professionals. As a part of the scholarship, the recipient is encouraged to participate in the numerous events hosted by the Kansas CCIM Chapter.

Several other real estate scholarships were awarded for the 2012-2013 academic year as well, including:

  • Denker-Graves Scholarship in Real Estate: Samantha Richardson
  • Walter L. Stauffer Scholarship: Lorien Buser
  • Nestor R. Weigand & Hobert C. Brady Scholarship: Tammy Nguyen
  • J. Roscoe Williams Memorial Scholarship: Sydney Bennett
This story has been tagged Students, Scholarships, Real Estate. See all RSS feeds here
Created on Monday, July 16, 2012; Last modified on Monday, July 16, 2012