logo
Wichita State News

Scholarship Information Nights kick off for WSU fall semester

Monday, August 18, 2008 | Share

Last year, WSU awarded more than $8 million in scholarships. Join the WSU Office of Admissions to learn how to maximize your student’s scholarship potential. Parents, high school seniors and high school counselors are invited to come learn about scholarship opportunities at Wichita State.

This informational session will cover scholarship eligibility requirements, deadlines and due dates, how to apply to WSU and information on the Distinguished Scholarship Invitational competition. Admissions representatives will be on hand to answer your questions. RSVP is encouraged, so sign up today online at www.admissions.wichita.edu (click on “RSVP for an Event”) or call the Office of Admissions at (316) 978-3085.

For your convenience, the Scholarship Information Nights are offered throughout the fall at various locations. All programs begin at 6 p.m., except Saturday, Sept. 13, which begins at 10 a.m.

Following are dates and locations for fall 2008 Scholarship Information Nights.

  • Tuesday, Aug. 19, WSU West Campus
  • Tuesday, Aug. 26, Trinity Academy
  • Thursday, Aug. 28, WSU Main Campus
  • Thursday, Sept. 4, Derby High School
  • Monday, Sept. 8, Newton High School
  • Thursday, Sept. 11, Wichita Northwest High School
  • Saturday, Sept. 13, WSU Main Campus
  • Monday, Sept. 15, Maize High School
  • Wednesday, Sept. 17, Goddard High School
  • Thursday, Oct. 2, WSU South Campus

For more information about the Scholarship Information Nights, call the Office of Admissions at (316) 978-3085 or (800) 362-2594.

This story has been tagged Money, Prospective Students, Scholarships. See all RSS feeds here
Created on Monday, August 18, 2008; Last modified on Monday, August 18, 2008