WSU faculty members named in Top 150 scientists list
Sep 13, 2011 9:52 AM | Print

Seven Wichita State University faculty members have been recognized as some of the state's top 150 scientists by Ad Astra Kansas, an information resource focusing on high-tech and space research in Kansas.

They are:

  • Dwight Burford
  • Alex Chaparro
  • Mark Schneegurt
  • Nickolas Solomey
  • John Tomblin
  • Zulma Toro-Ramos
  • Paul H. Wooley

The selection comes through the Ad Astra Kansas Initiative, which is spotlighting Kansas researchers, inventors and engineers from the past to the present who have advanced their field.

The list will be updated throughout the year.

For the full list, go to

Created on Sep 13, 2011 9:52 AM; Last modified on Sep 16, 2011 11:53 AM
Open house planned for WSU's OneStop
Innovation helps WSU School of Nursing reach students
Golf course to close at Wichita State
WSU expansion will support job growth, innovation
WSU's Barton School gets new interim dean
Ulrich Museum Fall Opening Reception
Grant goes to KCEE
WSU School of Nursing one of 100 schools chosen
STEMpact2020 gets coordinator
Claycomb named as WSU Ventures director
WSU students study, perform opera in Italy
Health care conference co-sponsored by WSU
New ballistics lab started by Wichita State's NIAR
Wichita Transit to make on-campus stops
Bibb makes Health Professions her new home
New go-to-resource available for WSU students
Permits to be required to park on main campus
© 1995-2014 Wichita State University. All rights reserved.
Valid HTML 401