Finalists chosen for $20,000 Fran Jabara Scholarship at WSU
Jan 23, 2012 9:10 AM | Print

The Center for Entrepreneurship at Wichita State University has selected the top six finalists for the 2012 Fran Jabara Scholarship in Entrepreneurship.

They are:

Daniel Barney - Russell High School
Melissa Cisneros - Bonner Springs High
Joseph McNorton - Seaman High School
Shannan Mehler - Classical School of Wichita
Ryan Schulteis - Lawrence High School
Brittan Smith - Salina Central High School

The scholarship, one of the most prestigious at WSU, awards each recipient $20,000 over four years.

To compete, a student must have a minimum ACT score of 24, a GPA of 3.5 or better and be a declared entrepreneurship major.

Finalists will be on campus Friday, Jan. 27, for the final round of competition.

Winners will be announced at 10 a.m. Wednesday, Feb. 1, in Devlin Hall.

The scholarship is named for Fran Jabara, former dean of the College of Business Administration at WSU.

Created on Jan 23, 2012 9:10 AM; Last modified on Jan 23, 2012 9:12 AM
Koch Global Trading Center officially dedicated
Rhatigan Renewal revives campus life
WSU dedicates building named for former president
Innovative splint developed by WSU researchers
WSU expansion will support job growth, innovation
Wichita State Musical Theater presents 'The Spitfire Grill'
Economic Outlook Conference, Oct. 9
History Department special presentation
Workshop to prepare students for ACT
Nursing student workshop to be held at WSU
WSU hosting 'Writing Now, Reading Now' series
WSU to host ACT Math Workshop
David Cabela to speak at WSU forum
Constitution Day activity at WSU
The Elliott School of Communication turns 25
Kansas Council for Economic Education receives grant
Ray to discuss photography at reception
Students, community welcome at WSU outdoor movie
AQR holiday travel forecast: Book early
CEDBR now offers indicators in optimal format
Students feel at home in Shocker Hall
Tree planting honors WSU's KBOR anniversary
WSU School of Nursing one of 100 schools chosen
Innovation helps WSU School of Nursing reach students
© 1995-2014 Wichita State University. All rights reserved.
Valid HTML 401