Real estate scholarships awarded at WSU
Jul 16, 2012 1:32 PM | Print

Tyler Rosenhamer is the 2012-2013 recipient of the Layman L. Clark/Kansas CCIM Chapter Scholarship in Real Estate.

This annual scholarship was established in 2011 by noted real estate developer and Wichita State University alumnus Stephen L. Clark in honor of his father and in order to support WSU students with a demonstrated interest in a commercial real estate career.

The scholarship is awarded by Wichita State in consultation with the Kansas CCIM Chapter, the pre-eminent group of commercial real estate practitioners in central Kansas.

CCIM stands for Certified Commercial Investment Member, a premier designation for commercial real estate professionals. As a part of the scholarship, the recipient is encouraged to participate in the numerous events hosted by the Kansas CCIM Chapter.

Several other real estate scholarships were awarded for the 2012-2013 academic year as well, including:

  • Denker-Graves Scholarship in Real Estate: Samantha Richardson
  • Walter L. Stauffer Scholarship: Lorien Buser
  • Nestor R. Weigand & Hobert C. Brady Scholarship: Tammy Nguyen
  • J. Roscoe Williams Memorial Scholarship: Sydney Bennett
Created on Jul 16, 2012 1:32 PM; Last modified on Jul 16, 2012 1:32 PM
Report shows Wichita State grads doing well
WSU students help the homeless
WSU students work on campus construction projects
WSU School of Nursing offers RN-BSN program
Historic bookcase returns to Wichita State
WSU professors seek input on study
Elliott School honors outstanding alums
WSU's Sigma Xi wins Chapter Award
Linwood Sexton Scholarship award winner
Wichita State physical education educator honored
New partner for WSU's tech cluster
KSBDC and PTAC offer free seminar
Russell named director for new center
WSU Nerd Union hosts LARP event
More K-12 schools teach engineering
Psychology professor, Children's Champion
Kansas Senate, House OK $2M for innovation campus
Virgin America still No. 1 airline
'Forty Years/Forty Stories' at WSU museum
February/March 2014 Academe at Wichita State
See a virtual walk-through of Shocker Hall
Wichita high schoolers win WSU Jabara Scholarships
© 1995-2014 Wichita State University. All rights reserved.
Valid HTML 401