Winners of WSU Klose Scholarship Competition named
Nov 29, 2012 3:22 PM | Print

Klose Scholars for the 2013-2014 academic year have been named at Wichita State University. Laura Brockmeyer, Wichita Heights High School; Shannon Crow, Valley Center High School; and Lydia Newquist, Salina South High School, were the top three finalists in the Klose Scholarship Competition held at Corbin Education Center on the WSU campus.

The Doris and Ralph Klose Scholarship covers the top three finalists' tuition, books and fees for their junior and senior years at WSU. Other scholarships and financial aid packages can pay for those costs during their freshman and sophomore years.

High school seniors who apply to Wichita State and declare a math or science education major in the College of Education, and have a minimum 3.5 GPA and 24 ACT composite score are eligible to compete for the scholarship.

Ralph and Doris Klose left a $7.5 million estate to the WSU Foundation for math and science education scholarships in the College of Education. The gift is the largest in the nation to fund scholarships for future math and science teachers.

Created on Nov 29, 2012 3:22 PM; Last modified on Nov 29, 2012 3:22 PM
Wichita State police lend helping hand
WSU makes case for special funding priorities
Revisions made to parking plan
High School Guest Program offering $500 scholarships
Collaboration to benefit WSU students
WSU camps introduce youth to engineering
WSU Foundation welcomes two new leaders
Wichita has 'secret source' of IT talent
WSU School of Nursing benefits from grant
Multi-disciplinary field study
WSU Foundation finishes strong year
WSU director to speak on racial profiling
WSU research uses all types of people
Shuttle system adds new stops
Permits to be required to park on main campus
WSU names new director of AEGD program
WSU reorganizes admin structure
WSU, WuShock logo at IndyCar Series
WSU hosting ACT Prep Workshop
New Health Professions dean honored
Wichita State welcomes FarmHouse fraternity to campus
WSU grad overcame tragedy to earn her degree
Flint Hills Media Project covers Butler County
WSU to host forums for returning adults
'Forty Years/Forty Stories' at WSU museum
© 1995-2014 Wichita State University. All rights reserved.
Valid HTML 401