Click on a link below to jump to that department's contacts.
arrow Dean's Office  arrow Accountancy  arrow Economics  arrow Finance, Real Estate, and Decision Science  arrow Management  arrow Marketing  arrow Student Records & Advising 
arrow Graduate Studies  arrow Center for Economic Development and Business Research  arrow Center for Economic Education   arrow  Center for Entrepreneurship  
arrow Center for International Business Advancement- WTC  arrowCenter for Management Development  arrow Center for Real Estate 
arrow Institute of Study of Economic Growth  
arrowKansas Council on Economic Education

Dean's Office

Anand Anand Desai
Dean of Barton School of Business
316-978-3200
anand.desai@wichita.edu
placeholder Joan Adkisson
Assistant to the Dean
316-978-6403
joan.adkisson@wichita.edu
placeholder John Perry
Associate Dean
316-978-5315
john.perry@wichita.edu
placeholder Arlene Thomas
Assistant Dean for Budgets
316-978-6404
arlene.thomas@wichita.edu
placeholder Wendy Veatch
Professional Edge
316-978-3441
wendy.veatch@wichita.edu

School of Accountancy

coming soon Danna Sprankle
Senior Administrative Assistant
316-978-3215
danna.sprankle@wichita.edu
 
coming soon Jeffrey Bryant, Ph.D.
Director of School of Accountancy
316-978-6261
jeffrey.bryant@wichita.edu

Teaching Interests: Taxation of individuals, taxation of corporations and partnerships, taxation of fiduciaries - trusts and estates

Research Areas: General taxation, taxation of partners and partnerships, taxation of trusts  
CV Link

Michael Flores Michael Flores, ABD
Assistant Director of the School of Accountancy/AGH Fellow & Senior Educator
316-978-3724
michael.flores@wichita.edu
Teaching Interests:  Financial Accounting and Managerial Accounting in the Undergraduate, MAcc and EMBA program

CV Link

coming soon Paul D. Harrison
Kim Summers Faculty Fellow in Accounting & Professor
316-978-6254
paul.harrison@wichita.edu
 
Imhof Michael Imhof
Associate Professor
316-978-6021
michael.imhof@wichita.edu
 
photo soon Patricia O'Sullivan, MBA
Barton School Lecturer, Beta Alpha Psi Faculty Advisor
316-978-5393
patricia.osullivan@wichita.edu

Teaching Interests: Managerial Accounting, Cost Accounting and Faculty Advisor to Beta Alpha Psi.

CV Link

 Porter Christine Porter, Ph.D., CPA
Assistant Professor
316-978-6270
christine.porter@wichita.edu
Research Interests:  Auditor changes; Financial institution auditors; Audit opinions; Benefit plan audits
photo coming

Jeff Quirin, Ph.D.
Professor and W. Frank Barton Distinguished Chair in Business
316-978-6258
jeffrey.quirin@wichita.edu

Teaching Interests: Financial Accounting and Financial Statement Analysis 

Research Areas: Business valuation, forensic accounting, and related pedagogical topics
CV link

coming soon

Atul Rai
Associate Professor & Rudd Foundation Fellow
316-978-6251
atul.rai@wichita.edu

 
Reding

Kurt Reding, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Grant Thornton Faculty Fellow
316-978-6255
kurt.reding@wichita.edu

Teaching Interests: Data analytics, accounting information systems, and auditing

Research Areas: Data analytics, critical thinking, risk management, and auditing
CV Link

Laura Photo

Laura Zellers
RCM Faculty Fellow in Accountancy/Associate Educator
316-978-6259
laura.zellers@wichita.edu

Teaching Interests:  Income Taxation, Intro and Advanced Managerial Accounting, Intro and Intermediate Financial Accounting, as well as Principles of Auditing
CV Link


Department of Economics

coming soon Chris McDonald
Senior Administrative Assistant
316-978-3220
chris.mcdonald@wichita.edu
 
coming soon Jen-Chi Cheng
Chair of Economics Department
316-978-7084
jenchi.cheng@wichita.edu
 
Bradley Patricia Bradley
Senior Research Economist & Associate Educator
316-978-6403
patricia.bradley@wichita.edu

Teaching Interests: Principles of Macroeconomics and Principles of Microeconomics 

Research Areas: Economic impact analysis
CV Link

coming soon Jim Clark
Associate Prof & Director of Assurance of Learning
316-978-7097
jim.clark@wichita.edu
 
coming soon Terence Decker
Professor
316-978-7086
terence.decker@wichita.edu
 
coming soon Phil Hersch
Professor and Barton Fellow
316-978-7096
phil.hersch@wichita.edu
 
coming soon DaEun Jung
Assistant Professor
316-978-7089
daeun.jung@wichita.edu
 
Miles William Miles, Ph.D.
H. Russell Bomhoff Professor of Economics
316-978-7085
william.miles@wichita.edu
Teaching Interests: Macroeconomics, econometrics

Research Areas: Global macroeconomy, housing and how housing, the financial system and the macroeconomy interact
CV Link
Jodi Jodi Pelkowski
Associate Professor
316-978-7092
jodi.pelkowski@wichita.edu

 Teaching Interests: Microeconomics and Labor Economics

Research Areas: Applied Microeconomics

coming soon

Martin Perline
Professor and Dean's Distinguished Fellow
316-978-7088
martin.perline@wichita.edu

 
Jan Wolcutt Janet Wolcutt
Director of Center for Economic Education, Senior Educator
316-978-7090
jan.wolcutt@wichita.edu
 

Teaching Interests:  Macroeconomics, microeconomics, statistics, money and banking

Research Areas: Economics pedagogy


 Department of Finance, Real Estate, and Decision Science

coming soon

Janet Wentz
Senior Administrative Assistant
316-978-3214
janet.wentz@wichita.edu

 
Sue

Sue Abdinnour, PhD.
Omer Distinguished Professor in Business, Director of Business Operations & Analytics Lab
316-978-6654
sue.abdinnour@wichita.edu

Teaching Interests: Operations, technology, and decision making

Research Areas: Operations Analysis and Improvement, Supply Chain Management, Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP), and Technology Use in Organizations

Mehmet

Mehmet Barut
Professor
316-978-6930
mehmet.barut@wichita.edu

CV Link
coming soon

Rodney Boehme
Associate Professor
316-978-7125
rodney.boehme@wichita.edu

 
Borderlon

Gregory Bordelon, J.D.
Assistant Professor
316-978-3219
greg.bordelon@wichita.edu

Teaching Interests: Legal Environment of Business, Legal and Business Ethics

Research Areas: Intergovernmental relationships and impacts on business practices
CV Link

Craft

Timothy Craft, Ph.D.
Director, Koch Global Trading Center; Associate Professor
316-978-6965
timothy.craft@wichita.edu

Teaching Interests: Fixed Income Securities and Capital Markets and Commodity and Energy Trading, as well as MBA and Executive MBA courses in Corporate Finance and Investments 

Research Areas: Pension Plan Portfolio Allocation, Institutional Investor Behavior, Real Estate Investment Trusts, and the effect of the Creative Class on regional development

placeholder

Steven Helm
Senior Lecturer
316-978-3219
steven.helm@wichita.edu

Teaching Interests: Management Information Systems, Data Communications and Networking, Systems Analysis and Design, Topics in Computer Networking, and Business Software
CV Link

Lecompte Richard LeCompte
Chair, Associate Professor
316-978-7119
rick.lecompte@wichita.edu
Teaching interests: Investments, Corporate Finance and Personal Finance


Research areas: Organizational structure, Public Policy and Efficiency of financial institutions, Financial Planning

Longhofer Stanley Longhofer, Ph.D.
Stephen L. Clark Chair of Real Estate and Finance
316-978-3263
stan.longhofer@wichita.edu

Teaching Interests: Real Estate

Research Areas: Real estate and financial markets
CV Link

placeholder Anthony May
Associate Professor
316-978-5509
anthony.may@wichita.edu
 
Akmal Akmal Mirsadikov
Assistant Professor
316-978-5775
akmal.mirsadikov@wichita.edu
Teaching interests: Application Development, Database Management Systems, and Systems Analysis and Design

Research Areas: Deception Detection in Computer Mediated Communication, Information Security and Privacy, Online Credibility

Achita Achita Muthitacharoen, Ph.D.
Professor in MIS
316-978-3219
achita.muthita@wichita.edu

Teaching Interests: Application Development, Database Management Systems, Web Development, Business Analytics, and Managerial Issues in Information Systems

Research Area: 
Online Auctions, Logistics of Digital Goods, Online Consumer Behaviors, Continuous Software Development
CV Link

placeholder Semih Tartaroglu
Associate Professor
316-978-7124
semih.tartaroglu@wichita.edu
 
Ward Peggy Ward
Senior Finance Lecturer
316-978-6613
peggy.ward@wichita.edu
 

 Department of Management​

placeholder Chris Broberg
Associate Professor
316-978-5175
chris.broberg@wichita.edu
 
Masud Masud Chand
Chair and Associate Professor
316-978-7115
masud.chand@wichita.edu
Teaching Interests: International Management, International Business, Cross-cultural Issues, Global Strategy, Business Ethics 

Research IAreas: Aging populations, cross-cultural issues, diasporas facilitating trade and investment, immigrant entrepreneurship

gaylen Gaylen Chandler
Professor
316-978-5253
gaylen.chandler@wichita.edu

Teaching Interests: Entrepreneurship including ideation, business model innovation, and entrepreneurial finance

Research Areas: Developing and Communicating Customer Value Propositions, Effectuation, New Venture Performance

Farmer Steven Farmer, Ph.D.
Professor and W. Frank Barton Distinguished Chair in Business
316-978-7249
steven.farmer@wichita.edu

Research Areas: Employee innovation; employee work roles and identity; nascent entrepreneurship; power, politics, and upward influence in organizations; management of volunteers
CV Link

gerald graham Gerald Graham
R.P. Clinton Distinguished Professor
316-978-6889
gerald.graham@wichita.edu
 
Hackett Donald Hackett, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
316-978-5160
don.hackett@wichita.edu

Teaching Interests: Entrepreneurship

Research Areas: Family business

Usha Usha Haley, Ph.D.
W. Frank Barton Distinguished Chair in International Business, and Professor of Management
316-978-5500
usha.haley@wichita.edu

Teaching Interests: Global Strategy; Cross-cultural Issues; International Management; International Business; Business-Government Relations; Asia-Pacific Business; Strategic Management; Business Policy; Technology Management.

Research Areas: Business-Government Relations; Innovation & Creativity; Technology Development; Trade & Subsidies; Global Strategic Management, especially in Asian & Emerging Markets; Global, High-Reliability Organizations; Global Supply Chains; Scholarly Impact; Energy Sector; Food Sector.  CV Link

Bobbie Bobbie Knoblauch
Lecturer
316-978-7112
bobbie.knoblach@wichita.edu
Teaching Interests: Principles of Management, Designing Effective Organizations, Human Resource Management, Leading and Motivating, and Business, Government, and Society
Kate Kate Kung-McIntyre
Senior Educator
316-978-6977
kate.kung-mcintyre@wichita.edu

Faculty Advisor of Barton International Group.
Teaching Interest:
International Business, Management and Data Analytics
CV Link

placeholder Gergana Markova
Associate Professor
316-978-6740
gergana.markova@wichita.edu
 
placeholder Michael McLeod
Assistant Professor
316-978-7327
mike.mcleod@wichita.edu
 
placeholder Brian Rawson
Lecturer
316-978-7109
brian.rawson@wichita.edu
 
Raina Raina Rutti
Assistant Professor
316-978-5655
raina.rutti@wichita.edu
 
placeholder Pooja Thakur-Wernz
Assistant Professor
316-978-5692
pooja.thakur-wernz@wichita.edu

Teaching Interests: International Business, Strategy 

Research Areas: Innovation and Internationalization of Emerging Economy firms, Offshoring and Outsourcing of R&D activities, Biopharmaceutical industry

Jim Wolff

Jim Wolff
Professor
316-978-7113
jim.wolff@wichita.edu

Teaching Interests: Strategic management, general management, and technology commercialization

Research Areas: Inter-firm cooperation (joint ventures and strategic alliances); organizational learning and adaptation; small and medium-sized business performance, growth and internationalization; international entrepreneurship; and competitiveness of small firms in manufacturing supply chains  
CV Link

Yoon

David Yoon
Assistant Professor
316-978-7093
david.yoon@wichita.edu

Faculty Advisor of the WSU Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM)
Teaching Interests: Compensation, human resource analytics, staffing, organizational behavior, leadership, general management

Research Areas: Power and work relationships, personality and leadership, emotion in organizations, mistreatment in the workplace, and Wichita hospitality industry
CV Link


 Department of Marketing
placeholder Seth Cockrell
Assistant Professor
316-978-3374
seth.cockrell@wichita.edu
 
steve Stephen Hampton
Visiting Assistant Professor
316-978-3226
stephen.hampton@wichita.edu
Teaching Interests: Services Marketing, Marketing Strategy


Research Areas: Marketing strategy with a primary research interest in interparty relationships especially in services contexts. 

Dotty

Dorothy Harpool
Senior Lecturer
316-978-3767
dorothy.harpool@wichita.edu

 CV Link

placeholder

Charles Martin
Professor
316-978-7104
charles.martin@wichita.edu

 
Lynn Lynn Matthews, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Marketing
316-978-3367
lynn.matthews@wichita.edu

Teaching Interests: Marketing Research

Research Areas: Human and personal branding, branding for start-up and small firms, and services branding
CV Link

Roberta Roberta McKee, Ph.D.
Assistant Educator
316-978-3367
roberta.mckee@wichita.edu
 Teaching Interests: Promotion Management, Marketing Strategies, Consumer Behavior, Retailing, Principles of Marketing, Marketing Basics, and Consumer Decision Making

Research Areas: Marketing
CV Link

Dr. Nagel Duane Nagel, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
316-978-3367
duane.nagel@wichita.edu

Teaching Interest: Principles of Marketing, Promotions Management, Social & Content Marketing, Digital Marketing (MBA Level)

Research Interest: Dr. Nagel’s research looks at how service organizations can ensure the success of their clients in order to maximize value and retention, with the ultimate goal of creating loyal customers who advocate for the brand.
CV Link

placeholder Stephen Porter
Department Chair/Associate Professor
316-978-7105
stephen.porter@wichita.edu
 

Student Records and Advising

KAren Karen Wilson
Office Assistant
316-978-3203

karen.wilson@wichita.edu

zach brown Zachary Brown
Business Advising Center and Student Services, Manager
316-978-3203

zachary.brown@wichita.edu

Freshnock Danielle Freshnock
Returning Adult Academic Advisor
316-978-3203
danielle.freshnock@wichita.edu
Caroline Caroline Fulbright
Transfer Academic Advisor
316-978-3203

caroline.fulbright@wichita.edu

placeholder Cassandra Huth
Recruitment Coordinator
316-978-3203

cassandra.huth@wichita.edu

J Jensen Janet Jensen
Senior Academic Advisor
316-978-3203
janet.jensen@wichita.edu
Chelsea Chelsea Smidt
Graduation Coordinator
316-978-3203

chelsea.smidt@wichita.edu

placeholder Brandon McNeal
Online Advisor and Enrollment Specialist
316-978-3203

brandon.mcneal@wichita.edu


Graduate Studies
khawaja

Khawaja Saeed
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
316-978-7123
khawaja.saeed@wichita.edu

Nedra

Nedra Henry
MBA Student Services Coordinator
316-978-3230
nedra.henry@wichita.edu

Liz

Liz Mclain
Director of Graduate Studies
316-978-6019
liz.mclain@wichita.edu

Moody

Laurie Moody
Assistant Director of Graduate Studies
316-978-5323
laurie.moody@wichita.edu


Center for Economic Development and Business Research
Hill

Jeremy Hill
Director
316-978-5184
jeremy.hill@wichita.edu

Bradley

Patricia Bradley
Senior Research Economist & Associate Educator
316-978-6403
patricia.bradley@wichita.edu

Busch

Mike Busch
Senior Research Economist
316-978-3225
mike.busch@wichita.edu

Evan

Evan Habluetzel
Research Assistant: Market research and regional economies
316-978-3225
evan.habluetzel@wichita.edu

jill Jill Johnson
Event Planner and Senior Administrative Assistant
316-978-5184
jill.johnson@wichita.edu
Krista Krista Searle
Assistant Conference & Budget Administrator
316-978-3225
krista.searle@wichita.edu

Center for Economic Education
placeholder

Janet Wolcutt
Director
316-978-7090
janet.wolcutt@wichita.edu

placeholder

Jim Clark
Associate Director
316-978-7097
jim.clark@wichita.edu


Center for Entrepreneurship- Devlin Hall
mark

Mark Torline
Director
316-978-3000
mark.torline@wichita.edu

Nancy

Nancy Kersenbrock
Assistant Director
316-978-6269
nancy.kersenbrock@wichita.edu

 


Center for International Business Advancement/World Trade Council
placeholder

Sherryl Hubble
Admnistrative Assistant
316-978-3176
sherryl.hubble@wichita.edu


 Center for Management Development
placeholder

Patricia McLeod
Director
316-978-5353
pat.mcleod@wichita.edu

placeholder

Paula Seiwert
Associate Director
316-978-5144
paula.seiwert@wichita.edu

 


Center for Real Estate
placeholder

Stanley Longhofer
Director
316-978-7163
stan.longhofer@wichita.edu


Institute of Study of Economic Growth
ted

Ted Bolema
Director
316-978-6423
ted.bolema @wichita.edu


Kansas Council on Economic Education
graham james

James Graham
Director
316-978-5165
jim.graham@wichita.edu

placeholder

Angela Howdeshell
Program Manager
316-978-5335
angela.howdeshell@wichita.edu

> back to top