Photo of the Industrial Advisory Board meeting from Spring 2015.
Industrial Advisory Board Meeting - Spring 2015

EECS Industrial Advisory Board

Approximately 28% of the engineers employed in Wichita, Kansas, the center of industrial activity in the state, received their engineering education at Wichita State University. Many of those engineers continue their education as part time graduate students. This provides the Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering the opportunity to obtain evaluations of the performance of its graduates in industry.

The Industrial Advisory Board of the Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering consists of engineering leaders from electrical & computer engineering industry in the Wichita area. These engineering leaders, representing the Wichita area industrial constituency of the electrical & computer engineering programs, provide input as to program objectives, and assist the Department in assessing the technical content and performance of its programs. The Board meets with faculty of the Department at least once per year to discuss issues and review goals and objectives.

Members Of The Board

(Updated on 05/30/2017)

Shon Gerber
Chief Information Security Officer
INVISTA S.a.r.l.
4111 East 37th Street North
Wichita, KS 67220
BSAS, University of North Dakota, 1992

Bret S. Weber
Vice President and Chief Technology Officer, Platforms
Data Direct Networks
3814 N. Fossil Run
Wichita, KS 67205
MS EE, WSU, 1986
BS EE WSU, 1982

Wayne Stout
MechSys Engineering, LLC
1684 Tiara Pines Ct.
Derby, KS 67037
PhD EE, WSU, 1996
BS ME, South Dakota School of Mines and Technology, 1981

Leland Johnson (retired)
Director of Science & Technology
Hawker Beechcraft Company
Home info:
18 S. Lakeview Dr.
Goddard, KS 67052

Stephen Guhl (Retired)
Network Design Engineer
The Boeing Company
PhD EE, WSU, 2008
MS EE, WSU, 1993

Stan Skelton
Sr. Director, Strategy & Architecture
3718 N. Rock Road
Wichita, KS 67226
BS CS, WSU, 1977

Tahir Ahmad
PetroPower, LLC
2595 N. Webb Rd
Suite #500
Wichita, KS 67226
BS EE, WSU, 2007

M.K. Jibbe
Director of Quality and Test Architect Team
3718 N. Rock Road
Wichita, KS 67226
636-8810 (work)
208-5431 (cell)
PhD EE, WSU, 1986
MS EE, WSU, 1983
BS EE, WSU, 1982

Andy Stallard (Retired)
Systems Engineering Specialist
The Boeing Company
721-2306 (Cell)
MS Information Systems Management, Univ. of Phoenix, 2008
BS EE, WSU, 1986

Lynn Schroeder
MKEC Engineering Success
411 N. Webb Rd.
Wichita, KS 67206
BSEE, Kansas State University, 1987

Janelle M. Reese
Director Safety and Technical Systems
INVISTA S.à r.l.
BS EE, WSU, 1991

Chris O'Neil
Manageability Development Team
NetApp Inc
Wichita, KS
MSEE, San Jose State University

Dan Biby
Facilities Department Manager
303 S. Topeka
Wichita, KS 67202
BS AE, Kansas State University, 1993

Farris Jibril (Retired)
Director, Distribution Engineering
Westar Energy

Mark Olive
Aircraft Certification Engineer
Garmin International
Wichita, Kansas Area
MSCS, Wichita State University, 2012
BSEE, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, 1983

Dee Hairgrove
VP Tax Application and Audit Development
Tax & Accounting US
Wolter Kluwer
Office: 316-612-5203
Mobile: 316-765-3602

Michael Ballard
VP, Cloud Site Reliability Engineers
IBM Cloud Platform Services

Albert Dirkzwager
Director, Engineering
Textron Aviation

Steve Castro-Miller
VP, Products
EFT Analytics (A Koch Industries company)
4111 E. 37th St N
Wichita, KS 67220
BA International Business, Furman University