Dr. Vinod Namboodiri (Personal Web Page)

Vinod Namboodiri is the Director of WiNeS lab and is currently an Associate Professor in the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science at Wichita State University, USA. He graduated with a Ph.D. in Electrical and Computer engineering from the University of Massachusetts Amherst in 2008.

Ph.D. students

Uddipan Das

Uddipan Das is currently pursuing his Ph.D degree since Fall 2014. He's received his Master of Engineering (M.E) degree in Software Engineering from Jadavpur University, Kolkata, India, and Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech) degree in Computer Science & Engineering from West Bengal University of Technology, Kolkata, India. His current research interests are in the area of smart cities as it relates to wayfinding systems and smart electric grids. He can be reached at uxdas@shockers.wichita.edu

Seyed Ali Cheraghi

Seyed Ali Cheraghi is currently pursuing his Ph.D degree since Spring 2015. He received his B.Sc. Degree in Computer Engineering (Hardware) from Azad University, Iran, and the M.Eng Degree in Electrical-Electronics & Telecommunications Engineering from University Technology Malaysia, Malaysia respectively. His current research interests are in the area of mobile computing and computer networks as applied to wayfinding systems. His email address is sxcheraghi@shockers.wichita.edu

Former Students (First Employment, Graduation Year)

Vishnu Cherusola Dev (NetApp, Ph.D. 2017)

Vinod Yadav (Arista Networks, M.S. 2015)

Babak Karimi (Autodesk, Ph.D. 2014)

Andrew Stanton (Koch Industries, M.S. 2014)

Toolika Ghose (Video Gaming Technologies, Ph.D. 2013)

Anm Badruddoza (Samsung, Ph.D. 2013)

Kiran Koshy (Verizon, M.S. 2012)

Suresh Ramamoorthy (GE, M.S. 2011)

Muhammed Naeem (Google, M.S 2011)

David Cabrejos (Hughes Telecom, M.S. 2010)

Girish Solurvipaksiah (Juniper India, M.S. 2010)

Khubaib Alavi (Cisco, M.S. 2010)

Shraddha Jadhav (Brocade, M.S. 2010)

Minhaj Uddin (Sprint-Nextel, M.S 2010)

Hemanth Kothuru (Northwestern Mutual, M.S 2010)

Chung Pui See (National Institute of Aviation Research, M.S 2010)

Maheesha DeSilva (Intel, M.S 2010)

Kavindya Deegala (Intel, M.S. 2010)

Ashish Devalla (Alcatel-Lucent, M.S. 2010)