

Faculty Senate Elected Senators

2025-2027 Academic Years

University At-Large Senators:

- Chase Billingham
- Susan Castro

College of Applied Studies:

- Rui Dai (Teacher Apprentice Pathways, Literacy, and Special Education (TALS))
- Olivia Butler (School of Education)
- Wonyoung Kim (Sport and Leadership Studies)

Business:

- Ryan Terry (Management)
- Mike Flores (Accountancy)

Engineering:

- At-Large: Steven Skinner
- Roy Myose (Aerospace)
- Adam Lynch (Applied Engineering)
- Jan Twomey (Industrial Manufacturing)
- Manira Rani (Electrical and Computer Engineering)

Fine Arts:

- At-Large: Denise Celestin
- Timothy Jones (Music)
- Sabrina Vasquez (Performing Arts)

Health Professions:

- Theresa Cooper (Nursing)
- Elizabeth Tew (Physical Therapy)
- Amy Chesser (Public Health Sciences)
- Erin O'Bryan (Communication Sciences & Disorders)
- Health Sciences At-Large: Chris Dudley (MLS/PA)

Humanities:

- Jean Griffith (English)
- Sirana Jamkartanian (MCLL)
- Jay Price (History)

Math/Natural Sciences/Physics:

- Terrance Figy (Physics)
- Nathan Thompson (Math & Stats)
- Andrew Swindle (Geology)
- James Beck (Biological Sciences)



Social Sciences:

- Neal Allen (Political Science)
- Refika SariÖnder (Psychology)
- Jens Kreinath (Anthropology)

University Libraries:

Aaron Bowen

Senators Nominated Out of Rules Committee

- Kristin Sherwood extension of the term through 2026 per FS Rule V.1.e
- Trevor Nelson extension of the term through 2026 per FS Rule V.1.e
- Pat Proctor extension of the term through 2026 to fill a Social Sciences vacancy (2024-2026)

Remaining Vacancies

• Business At-Large (due to President Stone's transition to University At-Large Senator for President of FS)