Auditions are required only if you intend to be a music major.

If you intend to be a music major, please complete THIS FORM.

You may also contact someone from the list below with questions!

Winds/Brass/Percussion: Dr. Steve Oare, steve.oare@wichita.edu or 316-978-6434
Jazz: William Flynn, william.flynn@wichita.edu or 316-978-6198
Strings: Dr. Mark Laycock, mark.laycock@wichita.edu or 316-978-6202
Voice: Dr. Michael Hanawalt, michael.hanawalt@wichita.edu or 316-978-6429
Opera: Alan Held, alan.held@wichita.edu or 316-978-6473
Keyboard: Dr. Andrew Trechak, andrew.trechak@wichita.edu or 316-978-6235

If you are minoring in music or would like to participate in an ensemble as a non-major please contact the ensemble director directy.

Band: Dr. Timothy Shade, timothy.shade@wichita.edu or 316-978-6424
Orchestra: Dr. Mark Laycock, mark.laycock@wichita.edu or 316-978-6202
Opera: Alan Held, alan.held@wichita.edu or 316-978-6473
Concert Chorale or Women's Glee: Dr. Michael Hanawalt, michael.hanawalt@wichita.edu or 316-978-6429
A Cappella Choir or Madrigal Singers: Dr. Tom Wine, tom.wine@wichita.edu or 316-978-6125