Faculty
Bands  
Lucas Hulett
Assistant Director of Bands
Visitng Assistant Educator
316-978-5725
DFAC-B104

Dr. Timothy Shade
Director of Bands
Graduate Coordinator
Assistant Professor of Bands
timothy.shade@wichita.edu
316-978-6424
DFAC-B104A

Brass and Percussion

Phillip Black
Assistant Professor of Tuba
phillip.black@wichita.edu
316-978-6111
DFAC-B3

Matt Blauer
Instructor of Trombone
matt.blauer@wichita.edu
316-978-6432
DFAC-B216

Dr. David Hunsicker
Associate Professor of Trumpet
david.hunsicker@wichita.edu 
316-978-6578
DFAC-B212

Gerald Scholl
Associate Professor of Percussion
gerald.scholl@wichita.edu
316-978-6155
DFAC-C006

Dr. Jeb Wallace
Assistant Professor of Horn
jeb.wallace@wichita.edu
316-978-6590
DFAC-B215

Choral

Dr. Michael Hanawalt
Director of Choral Activities
Associate Director, School of Music
Associate Professor of Choral Studies
michael.hanawalt@wichita.edu
316-978-6429
DFAC-B208

Dr. Tom Wine
Director of Music Education
Professor of Music Education, and Choral Education
tom.wine@wichita.edu
316-978-6125
DFAC-B204

Jazz and Contemporary Media

William Flynn
Director of Jazz Studies
Assistant Professor of Guitar
william.flynn@wichita.edu
316-978-6198
DFAC-B110

Dr. Mark Foley
Coordinator of Contemporary Media
Professor of String Bass
mark.foley@wichita.edu
316-978-6170
DFAC-B118

John Goering
Assistant Professor of Jazz Piano
john.goering@wichita.edu
316-978-6853
DFAC-6853

Steve Hatfield
Instructor of Jazz Drumset
steve.hatfield@wichita.edu

James Pisano
Visiting Assistant Professor
Saxophone and Jazz Studies
jim.pisano@wichita.edu
316-978-6273
DFAC-B114

Media Arts/Audio Production

Dr. Mark Foley
Coordinator of Contemporary Media
Professor of String Bass
mark.foley@wichita.edu
316-978-6170
DFAC-B118

Dr. David MacDonald
Visiting Assistant Professor
Music Theory, Composition, and Technology
david.macdonald@wichita.edu
316-978-6272
DFAC-B210

Dr. Aleks Sternfeld-Dunn
Director, School of Music
Associate Professor
Music Theory, Composition, and Technology
aleks.sternfeld-dunn@wichita.edu
316-978-3500
DFAC-C127A

Music Education

Dr. Elaine Bernstorf
Professor of Music Education
elaine.bernstorf@wichita.edu
316-978-6953
DFAC-C121B

Dr. Steve Oare
Director of Winds and Percussion
Associate Professor of Music Education
steve.oare@wichita.edu
316-978-6434
DFAC-C120A

Pam Pryor
Instructor of Music Education
pam.pryor@wichita.edu
316-978-6607
DFAC-C120

Jeanne Vance
Associate Educator of Music Education
jeanne.vance@wichita.edu
316-978-3707
DFAC-C121A

Dr. Tom Wine
Director of Music Education
Professor of Music Education, and Choral Education
tom.wine@wichita.edu
316-978-6125
DFAC-B204

Music Composition, Theory, and Musicology

Dr. David MacDonald
Visiting Assistant Professor
Music Theory, Composition, and Technology
david.macdonald@wichita.edu
316-978-6272
DFAC-B210

Dr. Walter Mays
Professor of Composition and Music Theory
walter.mays@wichita.edu
316-978-6285
DFAC-B213

Dr. Dean Roush
Professor of Music Composition and Theory
Director of Musicology/Composition
dean.roush@wichita.edu
316-978-6278
DFAC-B211

Dr. Kelly St. Pierre
Associate Professor of Musicology
kelly.stpierre@wichita.edu
316-978-6268
DFAC-B212

Dr. Aleks Sternfeld-Dunn
Director, School of Music
Associate Professor
Music Theory, Composition, and Technology
aleks.sternfeld-dunn@wichita.edu
316-978-3500
DFAC-C127A

Orchestra

Dr. Mark Laycock
Director of Orchestra and Strings
Professor of Orchestral Studies
mark.laycock@wichita.edu
316-978-6202
DFAC-B105A

Piano and Organ

Dr. Julie Bees
Professor of Piano
julie.bees@wichita.edu
316-978-6089
DFAC-B222

Lynne Davis
Associate Professor of Organ
lynne.davis@wichita.edu
316-978-6218
DFAC-B113

Ai Guo
Instructor of Piano Class

Dr. Justine Sasanfar
Assistant Professor of Piano Pedagogy
justine.sasanfar@wichita.edu
316-978-6433
DFAC-B218

Dr. Andrew Trechak
Director of Keyboard Studies
Associate Professor of Piano
andrew.trechak@wichita.edu
316-978-6235
DFAC-B205

Strings

Catherine Consiglio
Professor of Viola
catherine.consiglio@wichita.edu
316-978-3840
DFAC-B115

Dr. Mark Foley
Coordinator of Contemporary Media
Professor of Double Bass
mark.foley@wichita.edu
316-978-6170
DFAC-B118

Dr. Mark Laycock
Director of Orchestra and Strings
Professor of Orchestral Studies
mark.laycock@wichita.edu
316-978-6202
DFAC-B105A

Tracy Hoover
Instructor of Viola Da Gamba
tracy.hoover@wichita.edu
DFAC-B209

Faith O'Neal
Instructor of Harp
faith.oneal@wichita.edu
316-978-6451
DFAC-B209

Dr. Leonid Shukaev
Associate Professor of Cello
leonid.shukaev@wichita.edu
316-978-6597
DFAC-BB116

Dr. Betul Soykan
Assistant Professor of Violin
betul.soykan@wichita.edu
316-978-3449
DFAC-B117

Voice & Opera

Dr. Cristina Castaldi
Assistant Professor of Voice
cristina.castaldi@wichita.edu
316-978-3427
DFAC-B223

Dr. Michael Hanawalt
Director of Choral Acitivites
Associate Director, School of Music
Associate Professor of Choral Studies
michael.hanawalt@wichita.edu
316-978-6429

Alan Held
Director of Opera Studies
Associate Professor of Voice
alan.held@wichita.edu
316-978-6473
DFAC-B219

Renee Macdonald
Instructor of Voice
DFAC-B207

Dr. Pina Mozzani
Director of Voice Studies
Professor of Voice
pina.mozzani@wichita.edu
316-978-6608
DFAC-B221

Lindsey Ramey
Instructor of Voice
lindsey.ramey@wichita.edu
316-978-6574
DFAC-B206

Samuel Ramey
Distinguished Professor of Opera
samuel.ramey@wichita.edu
316-978-6574
DFAC-B206

Michael Sylvester
Assistant Professor of Voice
michael.sylvester@wichita.edu
316-978-3466
DFAC-B217

Michele Sylvester
Instructor of Voice
michele.sylvester@wichita.edu
316-978-6220
DFAC-B207

Woodwinds

Andréa Banke
Assistant Professor of Oboe
andrea.banke@wichita.edu
316-978-6606
DFAC-B108

Rachelle Goter
Visiting Assistant Educator of Clarinet
rachelle.goter@wichita.edu
316-978-6191
DFAC-B106

Zachary Hague
Instructor of Bassoon
zach.hague@wichita.edu
316-978-6586
DFAC-B216

Dr. Carmen Lemoine
Assistant Professor of Flute
carmen.lemoine@wichita.edu
316-978-6598
DFAC-B107

James Pisano
Visiting Assistant Professor
Saxophone and Jazz Studies
james.pisano@wichita.edu
316-978-6273
DFAC-B114

 

Administration

Dr. Aleks Sternfeld-Dunn
Director, School of Music
Associate Professor
Music Theory, Composiiton, and Technology
aleks.sternfeld-dunn@wichita.edu
316-978-3500
DFAC-C127A

Dr. Michael Hanawalt
Associate Director, School of Music
Director of Choral Activities
Associate Professor of Choral Studies
michael.hanawalt@wichita.edu
316-978-6429
DFAC-B208

Dr. Timothy Shade
Graduate Coordinator
Director of Bands
Assistant Professor of Bands
timothy.shade@wichita.edu
316-978-6424
DFAC-B104A

Area Directors

William Flynn
Director of Jazz Studies
Assistant Professor of Guitar
william.flynn@wichita.edu
316-978-6198
DFAC-B110

Dr. Mark Foley
Coordinator of Contemporary Media
Professor of String Bass
mark.foley@wichita.edu
316-978-6170
DFAC-B118

Dr. Michael Hanawalt
Associate Director, School of Music
Director of Choral Activities
Associate Professor of Choral Studies
michael.hanawalt@wichita.edu
316-978-6429
DFAC-B208

Alan Held
Director of Opera Studies
Associate Professor of Voice
alan.held@wichita.edu
316-978-6473
DFAC-B219

Dr. Mark Laycock
Director of Orchestra and Strings
Professor of Orchestral Studies
mark.laycock@wichita.edu
316-978-6202
DFAC-B105A

Dr. Pina Mozzani
Director of Voice Studies
Professor of Voice
pina.mozzani@wichita.edu
316-978-6608
DFAC-B221

Dr. Dean Roush
Director of Musicology/Composition
Professor of Music Composition and Theory

dean.roush@wichita.edu
316-978-6278
DFAC-B211

Dr. Steve Oare
Director of Winds and Percussion
Associate Professor of Music Education
steve.oare@wichita.edu
316-978-6434
DFAC-C120A

Dr. Timothy Shade
Director of Bands
Graduate Coordinator
Assistant Professor of Bands
timothy.shade@wichita.edu
316-978-6424
DFAC-B104A

Dr. Andrew Trechak
Director of Keyboard Studies
Associate Professor of Piano
andrew.trechak@wichita.edu
316-978-6235
DFAC-B205

Dr. Tom Wine
Director of Music Education
Professor of Music Education, and Choral Education

tom.wine@wichita.edu
316-978-6125
DFAC-B204

 

Staff

Anne Marie Brown
Administrative Officer
annemarie.brown@wichita.edu
316-978-3500
DFAC-C127C

Milissa Hawkins
Office Manager
milissa.hawkins@wichita.edu
316-978-6431
DFAC-C127B

Roy Howard
Piano Technician
roy.howard@wichita.edu
316-978-6167
DFAC-C152

Janet Ives
Undergraduate Student Advising
janet.ives@wichita.edu
316-978-4746
DFAC-C127D