

Department of Communication Sciences & Disorders

Graduation Reception 2022

Saturday, May 14th, 2022 | 9:00 – 10:30 AM Lowe Auditorium, Hughes Metropolitan Complex - Entrance T

Department of Communication Sciences & Disorders Graduation Reception 2022

Saturday, May 14th, 2022 | 9:00 – 10:30 AM

Lowe Auditorium, Hughes Metropolitan Complex - Entrance T

	•		
Introduction	Julia Sitz, Madeline Rondeau WSUSSLHA Officers	Introduction	Julia Sitz, Madeline Rondeau WSUSSLHA Officers
Welcome	Dr. Douglas Parham CSD Department Chair	Welcome	Dr. Douglas Parham CSD Department Chair
Special Guest	Dr. Voncella McCleary-Jones Associate Dean, College of Health Professions	Special Guest	Dr. Voncella McCleary-Jones Associate Dean, College of Health Professions
Award Presentations WSUSSLHA Member of the Year- Rebecca Won	Julia Sitz	Award Presentations WSUSSLHA Member of the Year- Rebecca Won	Julia Sitz
Alpha Eta Recipients	Dr. Imran Musaji Dr. Karissa Marble-Flint	Alpha Eta Recipients	Dr. Imran Musaji Dr. Karissa Marble-Flint
Outstanding Audiology Mentor Award – Dr. Ali McKeown	Dr. Cynthia Richburg	Outstanding Audiology Mentor Award – Dr. Ali McKeown	Dr. Cynthia Richburg
Outstanding SLP Mentor Award – Debi LaForge	Dr. Douglas Parham	Outstanding SLP Mentor Award – Debi LaForge	Dr. Douglas Parham
<u>Presentation of Graduates</u> Bachelors - CSD	Dr. Karissa Marble-Flint	<u>Presentation of Graduates</u> Bachelors - CSD	Dr. Karissa Marble-Flint

Masters - SLP Dr. Douglas Parham

Doctor of Audiology Dr. Cynthia Richburg

Doctor of Philosophy - CSD Dr. Xiao-Ming Sun Dr. Erin O'Bryan

Closing Remarks Dr. Douglas Parham

Dr. Douglas Parham **Masters - SLP**

Doctor of Audiology Dr. Cynthia Richburg

Doctor of Philosophy - CSD Dr. Xiao-Ming Sun

Dr. Erin O'Bryan

Closing Remarks Dr. Douglas Parham

Doctor of Philosophy Candidates

Jingjiao Jiang Mohammed Abdulaziz M. Almutairi

Doctor of Audiology Candidates

Celsey Berry Nicole Pettine
Devon Bratton-Blaniar Ashley Schauner
Isabella Catron Lauren Watson
Rola Khaleel

Masters of Speech-Language Pathology Candidates

Brittney Bailey Angelica Mujica Taylor Brandenberger Lindsey Nicks **Kassidy Brittain** Ashlie Nidiffer-Tull Lucy Buhman Esmeralda Paez Lindsey Chastain Shavla Podlena Madison Damman Mary Kate Riscoe Eden Ensley Josie Tackitt Jenna Ferricher Trenton Tayrien Miranda Grier Laura Toon Zoe Urban Katelyn Hageman Sonja Hathaway Yadira Velazquez Addison Hungate Peyton Wheeler Amy Pecotte Chrissy Willette Rainie Woldum Shayna Messick Casey Meyer Madison Zwanziger

Bachelors in Communication Sciences and Disorders Candidates

Anna Aguilar Lauren Nichols Brisa Aguilar Aiza Ortiz Allyson Arthur **Destiny Prior** Karina Brandt Kiera Rader Tyler Burch **Emily Ray** Kelsie Clifton Edie Reese **Emily Davies Emilee Roberts** Scarlett Davis Madeline Rondeau Karley Elliott Arie Roper Julia Sitz Elena Ewing Alexis Glaspie Katherine Stanford Tonya German Mary Stanley Aylin Heredia Austin Todd Rachel Hutton Katelyn Williams Kenzie Kohlhorst Carson Wittman Alyssa Mapes

Wichita State University does not discriminate in its employment practices, educational programs, or activities on the basis of age (40 years or older), ancestry, color, disability, ethnicity, gender, gender expression, gender identity, genetic information, marital status, national origin, political affiliation, pregnancy, race, religion, sex, sexual orientation, or status as a veteran. The following persons have been designated to handle inquiries regarding WSU's non-discrimination policies: the Institutional Equity and Compliance Director (Telephone: (316) 978-3205), Title IX Coordinator (Telephone: (316) 978-3186), each located at Wichita State University, 1845 Fairmount, Wichita, Ka

Doctor of Philosophy Candidates

Jingjiao Jiang Mohammed Abdulaziz M. Almutairi

Doctor of Audiology Candidates

Celsey Berry Nicole Pettine
Devon Bratton-Blaniar Ashley Schauner
Isabella Catron Lauren Watson
Rola Khaleel

Masters of Speech-Language Pathology Candidates

Brittney Bailey Angelica Mujica Taylor Brandenberger Lindsey Nicks Kassidy Brittain Ashlie Nidiffer-Tull Lucy Buhman Esmeralda Paez Lindsey Chastain Shayla Podlena Madison Damman Mary Kate Riscoe Eden Ensley Josie Tackitt Jenna Ferricher Trenton Tayrien Miranda Grier Laura Toon Zoe Urban Katelyn Hageman Sonja Hathaway Yadira Velazquez Addison Hungate Peyton Wheeler Amy Pecotte Chrissy Willette Shavna Messick Rainie Woldum Casey Meyer Madison Zwanziger

Bachelors in Communication Sciences and Disorders Candidates

Anna Aguilar	Lauren Nichols	
Brisa Aguilar	Aiza Ortiz	
Allyson Arthur	Destiny Prior	
Karina Brandt	Kiera Rader	
Tyler Burch	Emily Ray	
Kelsie Clifton	Edie Reese	
Emily Davies	Emilee Roberts	
Scarlett Davis	Madeline Rondeau	
Karley Elliott	Arie Roper	
Elena Ewing	Julia Sitz	
Alexis Glaspie	Katherine Stanford	
Tonya German	Mary Stanley	
Aylin Heredia	Austin Todd	
Rachel Hutton	Katelyn Williams	
Kenzie Kohlhorst	Carson Wittman	
Alyssa Mapes		

"Wichita State University does not discriminate in its employment practices, educational programs, or activities on the basis of age (40 years or older), ancestry, color, disability, ethnicity, gender, gender expression, gender identity, genetic information, marital status, national origin, political affiliation, pregnancy, race, religion, sex, sexual orientation, or status as a veteran. The following persons have been designated to handle inquiries regarding WSU's non-discrimination policies: the Institutional Equity and Compliance Director (Telephone: (316) 978-6170, or Equal Opportunity Coordinator (Telephone: (316) 978-8186), each located at Wichital State University, 1445 Fairmount, Wichital State