We're here to help you! WSU’s Office of Admissions is staffed with an outstanding team of individuals dedicated to helping students, parents / guardians, family members, high school counselors and community college advisors.

Below is a list of the staff members and some specific areas of responsibility. If you would like to email the representative who visits your school, the staff member who handles campus visits or the admitting clerk working with your file, just click on the email address of the person you think can best answer your questions. For general questions, send an email to admissions@wichita.edu.


 

Bobby GanduBobby Gandu
Director
316-978-5675
Bobby.Gandu@wichita.edu

Oversees all staff, budget, operations, resource allocation, marketing and special initiatives. Collaborates with key constituents and stakeholders on campus to communicate recruitment strategy. Works closely with Kansas Board of Regents, Wichita community members and peers from other universities.

Aaron HamiltonAaron Hamilton
Senior Associate Director
316-978-3631
Aaron.Hamilton@wichita.edu

Oversees admissions operations including data management and reporting, outbound communication and management of admissions CRM. Serves on the President’s Diversity Council.

April CozineApril Cozine
Associate Director
316-978-5485
April.Cozine@wichita.edu

Oversees application and transcript processing, customer service, statistical reports and requests for services.

 

Mandy Harmon

Mandy Harmon
Associate Director
316-978-5697
Mandy.Harmon@wichita.edu

Supervises events and marketing staff. Coordinates Distinguished Scholarship Invitational (DSI) and co-plans W-S-YOU, an event for admitted students. Oversees marketing initiatives for high school recruitment. 

Elisha SatterfieldElisha Satterfield
Associate Director
316-978-3635
Elisha.Satterfield@wichita.edu

Supervises admissions representatives and coordinates high school recruitment initiatives. Plans counselor appreciation events and co-plans W-S-YOU, an event for admitted students.

Chad SteinkampChad Steinkamp
Assistant Director
316-978-5405
Chad.Steinkamp@wichita.edu

Recruits adult learners, transfer and military students. Coordinates the Parent Information Workshop. Supervises transfer student recruitment and support staff.

 

Tera ParkTera Park
Regional Recruitment Manager
316-978-5033
Tera.Park@wichita.edu

Supervises the regional admissions representatives. Serves students from Trinity Academy, Sunrise Christian Academy and homeschool students.

 

Tyler GegenTyler Gegen
Public Relations and Outreach Manager
316-978-6085
Tyler.Gegen@wichita.edu

Responsible for the functionality and supervision of the Shocker Outreach Team and the Public Relations Institute. Serves students who qualify for the Midwest Student Exchange Program (MSEP).

Jerome BennettJerome Bennett
Admissions Representative
316-978-6728
Jerome.Bennett@wichita.edu

Serves students from the state of Oklahoma.

 

Dana BolarDana Bolar
Admissions Representative
316-978-5788
Dana.Bolar@wichita.edu

Serves students in northeast Kansas and Nebraska.

 

Sarah BrillSarah Brill
Admissions Representative
316-978-5406
Sarah.Brill@wichita.edu

Serves students from western Kansas, western United States and Wichita area schools, including Campus High School, Eisenhower High School, Goddard High School, Maize High School, Maize South High School, Newton High School and Valley Center High School.

Chandra CralleChandra Cralle
Admissions Representative
316-978-6780
Chandra.Cralle@wichita.edu

Serves students from the state of Texas.

 

Anna DixonAnna Dixon
Admissions Representative
316-978-7430
Anna.Dixon@wichita.edu

Serves students from southeast Kansas, southeast United States and Wichita area schools, including Andover High School, Andover Central High School, Augusta High School and Derby High School.

Jill DuncanJill Duncan
Admissions Representative
316-978-5797
Jill.Duncan@wichita.edu

Serves students from the state of Missouri.

 

Annie SchlotzhauerAnnie Schlotzhauer
Admissions Representative
316-978-3162
Annie.Schlotzhauer@wichita.edu

Serves students from northeast Kansas, northeast United States and National Merit, National Hispanic Recognition and International Baccalaureate students. Works with private schools in the Wichita area, including Bishop Carroll Catholic High School, The Independent School, Kapaun Mt. Carmel Catholic High School and the Wichita Collegiate School. 

Alexus ScottAlexus Scott
Admissions Representative and Diversity Recruitment Coordinator
316-978-6426
Alexus.Scott@wichita.edu

Serves students from Wichita USD 259, AVID and TRIO. Plans diversity and recruitment events and initiatives. Supervises admissions diversity interns.

 

Susi AcostaSusi Acosta
Transfer Marketing Coordinator
316-978-5979
Susi.Acosta@wichita.edu

Responsible for marketing and communication outreach to transfer, adult and military students.

 

Neal HoeltingNeal Hoelting
Community College Coordinator
316-978-6246
Neal.Hoelting@wichita.edu

Serves students from Kansas' 20 community colleges.

 

Justin PetersonJustin Petersen
Transfer Specialist
316-978-5042
Justin.Peterson@wichita.edu

 

 

Jamie BredbennerJamie Bredbenner
Campus Visit Manager
316-978-3161
Jamie.Bredbenner@wichita.edu

Coordinates the campus visit program. Supervises the campus visit staff and tour guides.

 

Lane SmithLane Smith
Campus Visit Assistant
316-978-7629
cv.assistant@wichita.edu

Coordinates the daily logistics of campus visits, including scheduling academic appointments. Plans Shocker Saturdays.

 

Julian LibyJulian Liby
Digital Media Strategist
316-978-5694
Julian.Liby@wichita.edu

Creates and distributes videography and photography content, social media and other digital marketing content.

 

Jessica KyleJessica Kyle
SAS Advisor and Program Coordinator
316-978-3638
Jessica.Kyle@wichita.edu

Advises Student Ambassador Society. Plans Black & Yellow Days, events for high school juniors, seniors and transfer students.

 

Ellen NikkelEllen Nikkel
Recruitment Events Coordinator
316-978-3168
Ellen.Nikkel@wichita.edu

Coordinates group visits for high school and middle school groups. Plans Shocker Honors Scholar Receptions, Scholarship Information Programs, Future Shocker Banquet and Freshman & Sophomore Day.

Mary Ann HollanderMary Ann Hollander
Outreach Communication Manager
316-978-7628
MaryAnn.Hollander@wichita.edu

Coordinates outgoing communication with prospective students in partnership with the academic colleges and campus departments. Plans Major Exploration Day and other events associated with academic colleges and departments.

Heba MadiHeba Madi
Outreach Communication Coordinator
316-978-6239
Heba.Madi@wichita.edu

Executes admissions activities with customer relationship management solutions and outgoing communications.

 

Sandy BartlettSandy Bartlett
Admissions Officer
316-978-3163
Sandra.Bartlett@wichita.edu

Contact Sandy with questions about your file if your last name begins with A-C.

 

Lucille PortleyLucille Portley
Admissions Officer
316-978-5686
Lucille.Portley@wichita.edu

Contact Lucille with questions about your file if your last name begins with D-G.

 

Pat TemplePat Temple
Admissions Officer
316-978-5484
Pat.Temple@wichita.edu

Contact Pat with questions about your file if your last name begins with H-L.

 

Laura GarciaLaura Garcia
Admissions Officer
316-978-5491
Laura.Garcia@wichita.edu

Contact Laura with questions about your file if your last name begins with M-Q.

 

Michelle TernesMichelle Ternes
Admissions Officer & Training Specialist
316-978-5169
Michelle.Ternes@wichita.edu

Contact Michelle with questions about your file if your last name begins with R-S or you are applying for admission to an online-only degree program.

 

Arika LockeArika Locke
Admissions Officer & Operations Specialist
316-978-5489
Arika.Locke@wichita.edu

Contact Arika with questions about your file if your last name begins with T-Z.

 

Stacy DunsworthStacy Dunsworth
Prospect Recruitment Outreach Manager
316-978-6293
Stacy.Dunsworth@wichita.edu

Manages mass mailings, daily mailflow, publications inventory, data entry for recruit records and information requests. Supervises the Prospect Recruitment Outreach staff.

 

Laurel HoukLaurel Houk
Prospect Recruitment Outreach Assistant
316-978-5428
Laurel.Houk@wichita.edu

Processes and mails admission decision letters. Conducts data entry for recruits inquiring via contact cards, emails and school lists. Updates student files as necessary. Assists with mass mailings.

Sydney BrummettSydney Brummett
Business Manager and Assistant to the Director
316-978-5675
Sydney.Brummett@wichita.edu

Serves as budget assistant. Completes all Human Resources documentation. Manages ordering, distribution and inventory of office giveaways. Completes special projects as assigned by the director.

Joe AyresJoe Ayres
Data Systems Coordinator
316-978-5486
Joseph.Ayres@wichita.edu

Oversees application, ACT and other data import processes. Assists in maintaining data integrity and fulfilling data requests within the office.

 

Emily Pittman

Emily Pittman
Administrative Assistant
316-978-5369
Emily.Pittman@wichita.edu

Serves as receptionist for the Marcus Welcome Center. Checks and replies to the admissions email and voicemail accounts.