The mission of the Information Security team, in collaboration with the Wichita State University community, is to protect Wichita State’s electronic data and information technology systems from information security threats while securing and protecting the confidentiality of students, faculty and staff information. The Information Security Team is jointly managed by the Project Management Officer and Director of Technology Infrastructure, both of whom serve on the ITS Leadership Team.

Information Security Services:

  • Manage access rights to Wichita State University information systems and data
  • Investigate and respond to information security incidents
  • Identify and report risks to the security of data and systems. Develop mitigation plans to reduce risk
  • Increase campus awareness of information security through training and communication
  • Collaborate with Information Technology Services staff to develop the information security strategies for Wichita State University
  • Develop processes and procedures to ensure compliance, based on applicable laws and regulations, and required for the protection of confidential information
  • Coordinate, manage and compile responses to compliance audits and assessments

Keith Neufeld Director of Security and Converged Communications Networks
(316) 978-3789 | keith.neufeld@wichita.edu
230 Jabara Hall

Networking:

Lawrence Kliewer Network Services Admin
(316) 978-3716 | lawrence.kliewer@wichita.edu
230 Jabara Hall

Jeremy Burkey Network Anaylst
(316) 978-5723 | jeremy.burkey@wichita.edu
230 Jabara Hall

John Alexander Network Admin
| john.alexander@wichita.edu
230 Jabara Hall

Information Security Team Staff:

John Cramer Senior Information Security Analyst
(316) 978-7859 | john.cramer@wichita.edu
230 Jabara Hall

Nam Pham Information Security Analyst
(316) 978-3630 | nam.pham@wichita.edu
230 Jabara Hall

Matt Seiwert Information Security Analyst
(316) 978-3049 | matt.seiwert@wichita.edu
230 Jabara Hall