The accessibility committee started as the team pulled together to respond to the university's agreement with the NFB. As the scope of the committee's work has evolved to include all accessibility efforts at the university, the team has continued to grow.

Accessibility Committee

John P. Jones

Interim Accessibility Coordinator


Dr. Susan Bray, LMFT, LCPC

Associate Professor, Counseling & Play Therapy

(316) 978-6510

Dr. David M. Eichhorn, PhD

Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Research

(316) 978-7367

Dr. Linnea GlenMaye Ph.D.

Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

(316) 978-5054

Dr. Teri Hall Ph.D.

Vice President for Student Affairs


Tim Hart

Director of Web and Digital Strategy


Kevin Konda

Associate VP, Student Affairs / Auxiliary Services & Director, Rhatigan Student Center

(316) 978-7001

Gery Markova

Chair and Professor, Management


Heather Merchant

Senior Educational Accessibility Technologist

(316) 978-7779

Carolyn I. Speer PhD, CPTM, CPACC

Director, Office of Instructional Resources

(316) 978-7555

Dr. David W. Wright Ph.D.

Chief Data Officer

(316) 978-7157

Additional Committee Members

  • Deltha Colvin, Associate VP of Student Affairs for Special Programs and Instruction
  • Lisa Fitzsimmons, Course Materials Manager, Rhatigan Student Center
  • Nils Hakansson, Assistant Professor of Engineering & Physics
  • Emily Patterson, Director of Facilities Planning
  • Trish Schmidt, WATC Dean of Instructional Technologies & Academic Support
  • Sheryl Propst, Assistant Director, HR
  • Samuel Willis, Asst Professor/ Technology Developmental Librarian, Ablah Library