The accessibility committee started as the team pulled together to respond to the university's agreement with the NFB. As the scope of the committee's work has evolved to include all accessibility efforts at the university, the team has continued to grow.

Accessibility Committee

John P. Jones

Interim Accessibility Coordinator

john.jones@wichita.edu

316-978-7751

Dr. Susan Bray, LMFT, LCPC

Associate Professor, Counseling & Play Therapy

susan.bray@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6510

Dr. David M. Eichhorn, PhD

Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Research

david.eichhorn@wichita.edu

(316) 978-7367

Dr. Linnea GlenMaye Ph.D.

Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

linnea.glenmaye@wichita.edu

(316) 978-5054

Dr. Teri Hall Ph.D.

Vice President for Student Affairs

teri.hall@wichita.edu

316-978-3021

Tim Hart

Director of Web and Digital Strategy

tim.hart@wichita.edu

316-841-1039

Kevin Konda

Associate VP, Student Affairs / Auxiliary Services & Director, Rhatigan Student Center

kevin.konda@wichita.edu

(316) 978-7001

Gery Markova

Chair and Professor, Management

gery.markova@wichita.edu

316-978-6740

Heather Merchant

Senior Educational Accessibility Technologist

heather.merchant@wichita.edu

(316) 978-7779

Carolyn I. Speer PhD, CPTM, CPACC

Director, Office of Instructional Resources

carolyn.speer@wichita.edu

(316) 978-7555

Dr. David W. Wright Ph.D.

Chief Data Officer

david.wright@wichita.edu

(316) 978-7157

Additional Committee Members

  • Deltha Colvin, Associate VP of Student Affairs for Special Programs and Instruction
  • Lisa Fitzsimmons, Course Materials Manager, Rhatigan Student Center
  • Nils Hakansson, Assistant Professor of Engineering & Physics
  • Emily Patterson, Director of Facilities Planning
  • Trish Schmidt, WATC Dean of Instructional Technologies & Academic Support
  • Sheryl Propst, Assistant Director, HR
  • Samuel Willis, Asst Professor/ Technology Developmental Librarian, Ablah Library