Unclassified Professional Senate Committees

2018-2019 Active Committee Chairs and Members:

Oversees the process for receiving nominations and selecting award recipients for the President's Distinguished Service Award and the UP Senate Wayne Carlisle Distinguished Service Award
Kayla Jasso - Chair
Deborah Wagner-Kirmer

Spread awareness of UP Senate Initiatives
Julie Scott - Chair
Trish Gandu
Lydia Santiago
Jeanne Patton
Camille Childers

Coordinates nominations and elections to Senate.  Collaborates with Kevin Crabtree in ITS for electronic nominations and voting.

Krysti Carlson-Goering - Chair
Julie Scott

Coordinates community service opportunities for staff.
Aswini Kona Ravi - Chair
Heather Perkins

Library Appeals
Allows patrons of the Wichita State University Libraries to appeal overdue fines, lost fees, and other charges
Rebecca Reiling - Chair

RSC Board of Directors
Attends monthly meetings and serves as voting member on decisions for WSUUC (WSU Union Corporation) and the RSC
Ellen Abbey - Chair

Traffic Appeals
Student and Employee appeals

Jeswin Chankaramangalam
Ellen Abbey

Student and Employee appeals
Ellen Abbey

UP Staff Council Representative
KBOR meeting (Position is typically held by Immediate Past President, President, or President-Elect)

Julie Scott

UPS Website
Kevin Crabtree
Julie Scott