Career Development Center Staff

Sara Muzzy

SARA MUZZY
Interim Executive Director

(316) 978-6986

sara.muzzy@wichita.edu

Oversees all staff, budget, operations, resource allocation, programs, services, internships/cooperative education and staff development.

Brian Austin

BRIAN AUSTIN
Assistant Director - Employer Relations

(316) 978-6983

brian.austin@wichita.edu

Leads in developing and maintaining relations with employers for the purpose of meeting their recruitment needs.

Mark Bengtson

MARK BENGTSON
Career Specialist - College of Engineering

(316) 978-6984

mark.bengtson@wichita.edu

Serves as the contact for all Engineering students seeking
co-op/internships, full-time career employment, career advising or grad school assistance.

Kiley Burris

KILEY BURRIS
Student Engagement Manager
(316) 978-3908

kiley.burris@wichita.edu

Cultivates student engagement between current and potential WSU students. Coordinates student events and engages students through email, social media and print marketing.

Megan Dugger

MEGAN DUGGER
On-Campus Recruitment and Database Manager
(316) 978-6732

megan.dugger@wichita.edu

Assists in developing and maintaining relations with employers by maintaining the employment database, scheduling employer information tables and managing on-campus interviews.

Lori Godderz

LORI GODDERZ
Employer Event Manager
(316) 978-6568

lori.godderz@wichita.edu

Assists in developing and maintaining relations with employers by scheduling, planning and implementing employer-focused career events.

Kim Kufahl

KIM KUFAHL
Assistant Director – Student Engagement and Branding
(316) 978-6981

kim.kufahl@wichita.edu

Oversees communications strategy, develops branding and creates messaging to promote the Career Development Center to students, employers and the University community.

Jill Pletcher

JILL PLETCHER
Director - Strategic Campus Partnerships and Educational Programs and Career Counselor
(316) 978-6830

jill.pletcher@wichita.edu

Develops and implements specialized programming, including seminars and workshops. Serves as liaison to all student affairs offices. Counsels students in major exploration/career counseling.

Teri Robertson

TERI ROBERTSON
Office Manager
(316) 978-6131

teri.robertson@wichita.edu

Performs administrative duties for senior management team. Provides assistance to the interim executive director. Serves as budget manager. Completes all HR documentation and travel requests.

Donisha Ross

DONISHA ROSS
Career Specialist – Barton School of Business
(316) 978-3544

donisha.ross@wichita.edu

Serves as the contact for all Business students seeking co-op/internships, full-time career employment, career advising or grad school assistance.

Sarah Rupp

SARAH RUPP
Resource Manager
(316) 978-6144

sarah.rupp@wichita.edu

Works with career specialists to keep clear tracking of students, reports and Handshake records.
Maggie Slack

MAGGIE SLACK
Career Specialist – Fairmount College of Liberal Arts and Sciences & College of Fine Arts
and Career Counselor
(316) 978-6567

maggie.slack@wichita.edu

Serves as the contact for all LAS and Fine Arts students seeking co-op/internships, full-time career employment, career advising or grad school assistance. Counsels students in major exploration/career counseling.
Connie Slaughter

CONNIE SLAUGHTER
Administrative Assistant
(316) 978-3688

connie.slaughter@wichita.edu

Performs administrative and office support duties. Receives and directs visitors, as well as provides assistance to the office manager.