Executive Committee 2019-2020

Sheija - Vice President
Sheilja Bhatt


Sheilja is a sophomore in aerospace engineering from India. She loves to dance, paint and explore different places
Dhruv Gawai

Vice President

Dhruv Gawai
Arun - Treasurer
Arun Manoharan


Arun is an Electrical Engineering PHD candidate. He is currently the instructor for the course Introduction to Digital design. His research work is on developing an application for Smart Grid. He likes playing badminton and watching political satire comedy and soccer tournaments, in his leisure time.
Nuwanthi - Secretary
Nuwanthi Perera


Nuwanthi is a senior Biomedical Engineering major. She has been in ISU since 2016 Spring and has been secretary from 2016 Fall. She loves to sing, and is wherever food is.
Alan Dsouza - Advisor
Alan Dsouza, Ph.D. has been advisor for the International Student Union since 2005. He works as Policy Analyst Director for TRIO and GEAR UP programs at Wichita State University. Dr. Dsouza’s interests include cooking, cultural activities and community engagement.