Kim's staff picture Kim Sandlin, Director

 Kim.sandlin@wichita.edu
 115 Neff Hall
 - Student Success Strategic Enrollment Management and Retention Initiatives
 - Student Success Collaborative (Navigate) 
 - First-Year Seminar
 - Faculty Fellows
 - WSU 101 Badges
 - Ad Astra Conference
 

Cynthia Staff Photo

 Cynthia Allensworth, Administrative Assistant

 Cynthia.allensworth@wichita.edu 
 115 Neff Hall 
 - Administrative support
 - Student Success general inquiries

 

 

 

Academic Success Programs/Shocker Learning Center

Heidi Staff Picture

 Heidi Rodrick, Assistant Director of Academic Success Programs

 Heidi.rodrick@wichita.edu 
 107 Lindquist Hall 
 - Shocker Learning Center
 - Supplemental Instruction
 - Peer coaches - SLC 
 - Study Skills 

 

Shelby staff picture Shelby Metcalf, Program Coordinator for Academic Success Programs

 Shelby.metcalf@wichita.edu
 115 Neff Hall
 - Shocker Learning Center
 - Peer tutoring
 

 

 

First-Year Programs

Sharieka Staff Photo Shareika Fisher, Assistant Director for First-Year Programs 

 Shareika.fisher@wichita.edu 
 115 Hubbard Hall 
 - Orientation
 - Transition Mentors
 - WSU Reads
 - Academic Convocation

 

Caitlin staff photo Caitlin Putnal 

 Caitlin.putnal@wichita.edu
 115 Hubbard Hall 
 - Clash of Colleges
 - Syllabus Party
 - Pancakes and Pajamas
 - Peer Coaches: First-Year Seminar
 
 

Office of Student Money Management

Tim Hagan, Program Coordinator for Financial Wellness

tim.hagan@wichita.edu 
www.MyCollegeMoneyPlan.org
- Financial literacy information and high school presentations
 

Online Student Success

Amber Staff Picture Dr. Amber Anderson

 Amber.anderson@wichita.edu
 115 Neff Hall 
 - Online Orientation 
 - SmarterMeasure Assessments
 - Online student success plans
 - Online study skills
 - Online student outreach
 

Success Coaches 

Success Coaches can help students in the following areas: 
  • Improve study skills 
  • Identify individual barriers to success
  • Serve as accountability partners for students 
  • Help faculty create success messaging for students 
  • Help department chairs identify existing academic barriers for students in their majors

Chelsea staff photo Chelsea Dey

 Chelsea.dey@wichita.edu

 316-978-3239

 Lindquist Hall, room 302

 

 

Jose staff picture Jose Intriago-Suarez

 Jose.intriagosuarez@wichita.edu

 316-978-6861

 Corbin Education Center, room 252 East

 

 

Jamie Staff Picture Dr. Jamie Hollon

 Jamie.hollon@wichita.edu

 316-978-6852

 Clinton Hall, room 131

 

 

Stephanie staff photo Stephanie Cockrell

 Stephanie.cockrell@wichita.edu

 316-978-6274

 McKnight Art Center, room 319