Senator of the Year

In recognition of their accomplishments, the Association selects a Senator(s) who has exceeded the expecations of the position of Student Senator, served the Association well and was an influential member of the Senate. Elected by the Senate annually, the Senator of the Year is awarded at the Association's Closing Banquet each spring. 

62nd Session (2019-2020)

Rija Khan, Liberal Arts and Sciences Senator

61st Session (2018-2019)

Ciaban Peterson, Business Senator

60th Session (2017-2018)

Michael Bearth, Veteran Senator