2020 Election Commission

The Election Commission is responsible for the administration of the Student Government Association elections, as well as the administration of additional events at the discretion of the Election Commission that aim to promote the elections, inform the student body about the elections, provide the candidates with information, allow candidates an opportunity to promote themselves, or otherwise contribute to a fair, efficient, and publicized elections. The Elections Commission is appointed annually by the Student Body President and confirmed by the Student Senate. The Student Election Observers are nominated by the SGA Advisor and appointed by the Vice President for Student Affairs while the Faculty Election Observer is elected annually by the Faculty Senate.

Please note that the Elections Commission meetings are as following:

Fall Semester: The Commission will meet every other Wednesday at 5 p.m.

Spring Semester: The Commission will meet every Wednesday at 5 p.m.

Election Commission Application  (PDF)      Election Commission Application  (Word)

Applications can be turned in to the Student Government Association office in RSC 219.

For questions, please contact sga.elections@wichita.edu. The Elections Commission for the 2020 General Election Cycle will be appointed in October.