School of Education Faculty & Staff Directory

Below is a list of faculty and staff members in the School of Education. For general questions or concerns, please send an email to angela.aubrey@wichita.edu or call (316) 978-3322. We are located in the Corbin Education Center room 151, so please stop by for a visit!

 MAdler

Michelle Adler, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor
Office: Corbin 120
Phone: 316-978-3452
Email: Michelle.adler@wichita.edu

 MAlagic

Mara Alagic, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Graduate Coordinator, M.Ed. in Learning & Instructional Design
Office: Corbin 205C
Phone: 316-978-6974
Email: Mara.alagic@wichita.edu

 AAubrey

Angela Aubrey
Office Manager
Office: Corbin 151
Phone: 316-978-3577
Email: Angela.aubrey@wichita.edu

 DBergman

Daniel Bergman, Ph.D.

Interim Department Head
Associate Professor
Program Chair, Middle/Secondary Science Education
Office: Corbin 117/151
Phone: 316-978-6387
Email: Daniel.bergman@wichita.edu

 JByun

Jaehwan Byun, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Office: Corbin 112
Phone: 316-978-6870
Email: Jaehwan.byun@wichita.edu

 HCornell

Heidi Cornell, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Program Chair, Low-Incidence
Office: Corbin 124
Phone: 316-978-6067
Email: Heidi.cornell@wichita.edu

 KCramer

Katie Cramer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Program Chair, Middle/Secondary English Education
Office: Corbin 119
Phone: 316-978-6933
Email: Katie.cramer@wichita.edu

 CDurano

Cathy Durano

Clinical Educator
Office: Corbin 204
Phone: 316-978-3542
Email: Cathy.durano@wichita.edu

 JGranada

Jim Granada, Ed.D.

Senior Fellow and Director
WSU Transition to Teaching Program
Wichita State AP Summer Institute
WSU College Readiness Partnership Initative
Office: Corbin 113
Phone: 316-978-6298
Email: Jim.granada@wichita.edu

 Sherri Holle

 

Sherri Holle

Licensure Specialists
WSU Transition to Teaching Program
Office:  Corbin 107

 

SLee

Soonchun Lee, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Office: Corbin 111
Phone: 316-978-7819
Email:  Soonchun.lee@wichita.edu

 FLiu

Fuchang Liu, Ed.D.

Associate Professor
Office: Corbin 203
Phone: 316-978-6874
Email: Fuchang.liu@wichita.edu

 JMcArthur

Jodi McArthur
Office: Corbin 252C
Phone: 316-979-7693
Email: Jodi.mcarthur@wichita.edu

 KMcDowell

Kim McDowell, Ph.D.

Professor
Office: Corbin 201A-C
Phone: 316-978-5497
Email: Kim.mcdowell@wichita.edu

 NNiessen

Nicole Niessen, Ph.D.

Elementary Liasion
Office: Corbin 258D
Phone: 316-978-6210
Email: Nicole.niessen@wichita.edu

 GNovacek

Greg Novacek

Director of STEM Initatives
Office: Corbin 114
316-978-3854
Email: Greg.novacek@wichita.edu

 VOpalweski

Victoria Opalewski

Clinical Educator
Office: Corbin 252A
Phone: 316-978-3352
Email: victoria@opalewski@wichita.edu

 SPeer Sandra Peer
Instructor
Office: Jabara 365
Phone: 316-978-3913
Email: Sandra.peer@wichita.edu
ARife 

 

Aaron Rife, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Program Chair, Middle/Secondary History-Government Education
Office: Corbin 116
Phone: 316-978-6367
Email: Aaron.rife@wichita.edu

 LRoberts

Elizabeth Roberts

Clinical Educator                                                                        Office: Corbin 252B
Phone: 316-978-7693
Email: Elizabeth.roberts@wichita.edu

 

 DSayman

Donna Sayman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Office: Corbin 115
Phone: 316-978-6877
Email: Donna.sayman@wichita.edu

 JStone

Jennifer Stone, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Program Coordinator, Early Childhood Unified
Office: Corbin 118
Phone: 316-978-3876
Email: Jennifer.stone@wichita.edu

 ATran

Anh Tran, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Office: Corbin 161
Phone: 316-978-6934
Email: Anh.tran@wichita.edu

 Wyant Pic

Chris Wyant

Office: Corbin 165
Phone: 316-978-6832
Email: Chris.wyant@wichita.edu