University leadership, councils, constituent senates and boards


Fulfilling Wichita State's mission takes the teamwork of our talented, forward-thinking faculty, staff and students—guided by a group of experienced, dedicated and responsive administrators and campus leaders who embrace WSU's values and empower others to succeed.

The Wichita State University leadership team is also guided by the expertise and experience of hundreds of advisors and constituent leaders across campus.

President's Executive Team

Dr. Richard D. Muma Ph.D., MPH, PA-C

President, Wichita State University

richard.muma@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3010

Dr. Shirley Lefever Ph.D.

Executive Vice President and Provost

shirley.lefever@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3301

Dr. Sheree Utash Ed.D.

President of WSU Tech and VP of Workforce Development for WSU

sheree.utash@wichita.edu

(316) 677-9505

Werner Golling

Vice President for Finance and Administration

werner.golling@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3030

Dr. John S. Tomblin Ph.D.

Senior Vice President for Industry and Defense Programs, WSU NIAR Executive Director

john.tomblin@wichita.edu

(316) 978-5234

Dr. Marché Fleming-Randle Ph.D.

Vice President, Chief Diversity Officer, Director of Military and Veterans Programs

marche.fleming-randle@wichita.edu

(316) 978-5932

Dr. Teri Hall Ph.D.

Vice President for Student Affairs

teri.hall@wichita.edu

316-978-3021

Stacia Boden

General Counsel

stacia.boden@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6792

Shelly Coleman-Martins

Vice President of Strategic Communications and Marketing

shelly.coleman-martins@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3045

Andrew Schlapp

Executive Director, Government Relations and Strategy, Executive Director to the Board of Trustees

andy.schlapp@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3001

Zach Gearhart

Chief of Staff

zachary.gearhart@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3001

Elizabeth King

President and CEO, WSU Foundation; (Executive Team Guest Member)

elizabeth.king@wichita.edu

(316) 978-5670

Kevin Saal

Director of Athletics

ad@goshockers.com

(316) 978-3251

Council of Deans

Dr. Shirley Lefever Ph.D.

Executive Vice President and Provost

shirley.lefever@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3301

Kathy Downes

Dean, University Libraries

kathy.downes@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3586

Kimberly Engber Ph.D.

Dean, Dorothy and Bill Cohen Honors College

kimberly.engber@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3375

Dr. Larisa Genin

Dean, W. Frank Barton School of Business

larisa.genin@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3200

Gregory Hand PhD, MPH, MS

Dean, College of Health Professions

gregory.hand@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3600

Dr. Andrew Hippisley, Ph.D.

Dean, Fairmount College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

andrew.hippisley@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6659

Clay Stoldt Ed.D

Interim Dean, College of Applied Studies

clay.stoldt@wichita.edu

(316) 978-5441

Dr. Rodney Miller Ph.D.

Dean, College of Fine Arts

rodney.miller@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3389

Dr. Anthony Muscat PhD

Dean, College of Engineering

anthony.muscat@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6513

Dr. Jeremy Patterson Ph.D.

Dean, College of Innovation and Design, Interim Executive Director for Innovation & New Ventures

jeremy.patterson@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3786

Dr. Coleen Pugh Ph.D.

Dean, Graduate School, Vice Provost for Research

coleen.pugh@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3095

Dr. Linnea GlenMaye Ph.D.

Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

linnea.glenmaye@wichita.edu

(316) 978-5054

Laura Manning

Executive Assistant to the Provost

laura.manning@wichita.edu

(316) 978-5051

Dr. David W. Wright Ph.D.

Chief Data Officer

david.wright@wichita.edu

(316) 978-7157

Constituent Senate Leaders

Susan Castro

President, Faculty Senate

susan.castro@wichita.edu

316-978-7882

Denise R. Gimlin

President, Staff Senate

denise.gimlin@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6243

 No photo available of Olivia Gallegos

President, Student Government Association

sga.president@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3480