University leadership, councils, constituent senates and boards


Fulfilling Wichita State's mission takes the teamwork of our talented, forward-thinking faculty, staff and students—guided by a group of experienced, dedicated and responsive administrators and campus leaders who embrace WSU's values and empower others to succeed.

The Wichita State University leadership team is also guided by the expertise and experience of hundreds of advisors and constituent leaders across campus.

President's Executive Team

Dr. Jay Golden Ph.D.

President

president@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3001

Dr. Richard D. Muma Ph.D., MPH, PA-C

Provost and Professor

richard.muma@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3010

Dr. Sheree Utash Ed.D.

President of WSU Tech and VP of Workforce Development for WSU

(316) 677-9505

Dr. John S. Tomblin Ph.D.

Senior Vice President, Executive Director of the National Institute for Aviation Research

tomblin@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-5234

Werner Golling

Vice President for Finance and Administration

werner.golling@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3030

Dr. Marche Fleming-Randle Ph.D.

Vice President for Diversity and Community Engagement

marche.fleming-randle@wichita.edu

(316) 978-5932

Dr. Teri Hall Ph.D.

Vice President for Student Affairs

teri.hall@wichita.edu

316-978-3021

Stacia Boden

General Counsel

stacia.boden@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6792

Andrew Schlapp

Executive Director, Office of Government Relations and Strategy, Executive Director to the Board of Trustees

andy.schlapp@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3001

Darron Boatright

Director of Athletics

dboatright@goshockers.com

(316) 978-5498


Warning: get_headers(): php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known in /data/www/main/_resources/profiles/php/listing.php on line 19

Warning: get_headers(https://www.wichita.eduhttps://www.wichita.edu/profiles/academics/honors_college/Staff/Engber-Kimberly.php): failed to open stream: php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known in /data/www/main/_resources/profiles/php/listing.php on line 19

Council of Deans

Kathy Downes

Dean, University Libraries

kathy.downes@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3586

Dr. Larisa Genin D.B.A.

Dean, W. Frank Barton School of Business

larisa.genin@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3200

Dr. Andrew Hippisley, Ph.D.

Dean, Fairmount College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

andrew.hippisley@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6659

Dr. Shirley Lefever Ph.D.

Dean, College of Applied Studies

shirley.lefever@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3301

Dr. Dennis Livesay Ph.D.

Dean, College of Engineering

dennis.livesay@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3400

Dr. Rodney Miller Ph.D.

Dean, College of Fine Arts

rodney.miller@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3389

Dr. Jeremy Patterson Ph.D.

Dean, Institute of Innovation, Interim Executive Director for Innovation & New Ventures

jeremy.patterson@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3786

Dr. Coleen Pugh Ph.D.

Dean, Graduate School, Associate Vice President for Research

coleen.pugh@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3095

Dr. Linnea GlenMaye Ph.D.

Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

linnea.glenmaye@wichita.edu

(316) 978-5054

Laura Manning

Executive Assistant to the Provost

laura.manning@wichita.edu

(316) 978-5051

Kaye Monk-Morgan

Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs

kaye.monk@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6406

Dr. Carolyn Shaw

Associate Vice President for Strategic Enrollment Management

carolyn.shaw@wichita.edu

(316) 978-7130

Dr. David W. Wright Ph.D.

Chief Data Officer

david.wright@wichita.edu

(316) 978-7157

Constituent Senate Leaders

 No photo available of Dr. Jeffrey Jarman Ph.D.

President, Faculty Senate

jeffrey.jarman@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6075

Julie Scott

President, Unclassified Professional Senate

julie.scott@wichita.edu

(316) 978-5436

 No photo available of Matt Houston

President, University Support Staff Senate

matthew.houston@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3444

Boards, Committees and Task Forces

Wichita State Innovation Alliance Board

WSU Board of Trustees

President's Diversity Council

President's Task Forces

President's Budget Advisory Committee

Kansas Board of Regents