BOT 2023

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees at Wichita State University supports the educational undertakings of the university through the management of the University's endowment and the 1.5 mill levy.

The BOT was established in 1963, the same year that the Municipal University of Wichita came into the state system and became Wichita State University. The board consists of nine members appointed by the governor

» Learn more about the Board of Trustees

» Board of Trustees Bylaws

Photo: The WSU Board of Trustees toured the National Institute for Research and Digital Transformation, an interconnected business solution provider and research consortium dedicated to accelerating the benefits of digital transformation for education, business, and society. NIRDT engages industry professionals to conduct research and engage with students and business partners in the application of Digital Transformation.


Government Relations Foundation Athletics


Alumni City of Wichita