fb President's Office Staff
Alert
Coronavirus Updates

For information, go to wichita.edu/covid.

President's Staff

Anna Clark

Chief of Staff and Executive to the President

anna.clark@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3001

Chris Cavanaugh

Director of Internal Audit

chris.cavanaugh@wichita.edu

(316) 978-5823

Zachary Gearhart

Director of Government Relations

zachary.gearhart@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3001

Rob Gerlach

Executive Director of Tech Transfer and Commercialization

rob.gerlach@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6980

Susan Johnson

Executive Assistant for Office of the President

susan.johnson@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3001

Andrew Schlapp

Executive Director, Government Relations and Strategy, Executive Director to the Board of Trustees

andy.schlapp@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3001

Christine Taylor

Director of Institutional Equity and Compliance

christine.taylor@wichita.edu

(978) 316-3205

University Leadership

Student Office Associates

 


Jacob Tubach
Office Associate
203 Morrison Hall
316-978-3001
presidentsoffice@wichita.edu

Class year: Junior
Major: Psychology
About Me: I was born and raised in Chase County, KS, a very rural community, but I always felt drawn to the city of Wichita. I am excited to be studying at Wichita State University, and I am currently pursuing a bachelor’s degree in Psychology while working in the President’s Office. Someday, I hope to open a clinical practice close to my home town so I can give back to the community that raised me. I love NFL football and college basketball, playing sports, and watching The Office. Being a member of the Bill and Dorothy Cohen Honors College as well as being on the Honors Student Council has helped me get the most out of my learning experience here, and I can confidently say that I am proud to be a Shocker.