fb President's Office Staff

President's Staff

Anna Clark

Chief of Staff and Executive to the President

anna.clark@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3001

Chris Cavanaugh

Director of Internal Audit

chris.cavanaugh@wichita.edu

(316) 978-5823

Zachary Gearhart

Director of Government Relations

zachary.gearhart@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3001

Rob Gerlach

Executive Director of Tech Transfer and Commercialization

rob.gerlach@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6980

Susan Johnson

Executive Assistant for Office of the President

susan.johnson@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3001

Andrew Schlapp

Executive Director, Government Relations and Strategy, Executive Director to the Board of Trustees

andy.schlapp@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3001

Christine Taylor

Director of Institutional Equity and Compliance

christine.taylor@wichita.edu

(978) 316-3205

University Leadership

Student Office Associates

 


Danielle Bittner
Office Associate
203 Morrison Hall
316-978-3001
presidentsoffice@wichita.edu

Class year: Freshman
Major: Business Management
About Me: I was born and raised in Rossville, KS, a very rural community where everyone knows everyone. I was drawn to Wichita State's beautiful and inviting campus, and although it is much larger than I am used to, it still feels like home. I am pursuing a degree in Business Management and a Associates in Psychology. My hobbies include farming, jewelery and apparel designing, and photography. I love Wichita State and am very thankful for all of the opportunities it has given me. 

 

Jessica Allen
Office Associate
203 Morrison Hall
316-978-3001
presidentsoffice@wichita.edu

Class year: Graduate Student
Program: Masters of Education - Clinical Mental Health Counseling
About Me: I moved to Wichita from Orlando, Florida in August of 2020. I chose to obtain a degree in Clinical Mental Health Counseling because I want to work with children. I have a background working with middle school students, and I have noticed that at this stage life can be very confusing. This has inspired my want to use my degree towards helping middle school students better understand life and cope with changes they may be going through.