fb President's Office Staff
Coronavirus Updates

For information, go to wichita.edu/covid.

President's Staff

Anna Clark

Chief of Staff and Executive to the President


(316) 978-3001

Chris Cavanaugh

Director of Internal Audit


(316) 978-5823

Zachary Gearhart

Director of Government Relations


(316) 978-3001

Rob Gerlach

Executive Director of Tech Transfer and Commercialization


(316) 978-6980

Susan Johnson

Executive Assistant for Office of the President


(316) 978-3001

Andrew Schlapp

Executive Director, Government Relations and Strategy, Executive Director to the Board of Trustees


(316) 978-3001

Christine Taylor

Director of Institutional Equity and Compliance


(978) 316-3205

University Leadership

Student Office Associates


Jacob Tubach
Office Associate
203 Morrison Hall

Class year: Junior
Major: Psychology
About Me: I was born and raised in Chase County, KS, a very rural community, but I always felt drawn to the city of Wichita. I am excited to be studying at Wichita State University, and I am currently pursuing a bachelor’s degree in Psychology while working in the President’s Office. Someday, I hope to open a clinical practice close to my home town so I can give back to the community that raised me. I love NFL football and college basketball, playing sports, and watching The Office. Being a member of the Bill and Dorothy Cohen Honors College as well as being on the Honors Student Council has helped me get the most out of my learning experience here, and I can confidently say that I am proud to be a Shocker.