Fall 2019 Semester Calendar (PDF) (revised 07/17/2019)

Spring 2020 Semester Calendar (PDF) (revised 11/12/2019)

Refund Details for all Classes


Fall 2019 Semester Calendar

Event Date

Fall presession classes begin

Last day for 100% refund on dropped fall presession courses

August 5, 2019 (Monday)

Late registration for fall presession only

Senior citizen registration for fall presession only

August 7, 2019 (Wednesday)

Excess financial aid deposited to students’ bank accounts if you have entered your account information into your Student Account Suite.

August 14, 2019 (Wednesday)

Checks for excess financial aid mailed Reminder: Does WSU have your correct address?

August 15, 2019 (Thursday)

Fall weekday and evening classes begin

First day of late registration for fall courses

August 19, 2019 (Monday)
Senior citizen registration for fall courses August 22, 2019 (Thursday)

Last day of late registration for fall courses. Last day to add full-semester fall courses or change sections of the same course

August 23, 2019 (Friday)
First day of Fall 2019 Saturday classes. August 24, 2019 (Saturday)
First day of Fall 2019 Sunday classes. August 25, 2019 (Sunday)

Last day to drop a fall course and NOT have it appear on your record.

Last day to change your enrollment in a fall course from "credit" to "audit", via drop/adds.

Last day for registered students to make payment arrangements.

Last day for 100% refund for 16-week fall courses.

August 30, 2019 (Friday)

NO CLASSES - Offices closed - Labor Day.

Sept. 2, 2019 (Monday)
20th day of classes (official Regents' reporting date). Sept. 16, 2019 (Monday)
Most first 8-week courses end this week. Oct. 7-12, 2019
Mid-semester point. Oct. 9, 2019 (Wednesday)
NO CLASSES - Fall Break Oct. 12-15, 2019
Tentative date for Spring 2020 Schedule of Courses to be available online. Oct. 14, 2019 (Monday)
Fall mid-term grade reports available to students online. Oct. 18, 2019 (Friday)
Last day to officially drop a course with a "W." Oct. 29, 2019 (Tuesday)
Tentative date for Spring 2020 early registration to begin. Nov. 11, 2019 (Monday)
GRAD STUDENTS graduating in fall: Last day to submit "Request to Schedule Oral Defense." Nov. 15, 2019 (Friday)
NO CLASSES - Thanksgiving Break (Offices open Nov. 27). Nov. 27-Dec. 1, 2019
GRAD STUDENTS graduating in fall: Last day to hold oral defense. Nov. 27, 2019 (Wednesday)
Last day of fall classes Dec. 5, 2019 (Thursday)

STUDY DAY

GRAD STUDENTS graduating in fall:

  • Last day to remove incomplete grades.
  • Last day to submit ETD.
  • Last day to report completion of terminal program requirements.
  • Last day to clear unmet financial obligations.
  • Last day to report oral defense results.
Dec. 6, 2019 (Friday)
Fall final examinations - See finals schedule online. Dec 7-12, 2019
Fall Commencement - visit the Commencement website. Dec. 15, 2019 (Sunday)
Fall diplomas available. Feb. 17, 2020 (Saturday)
Last day for students graduated in the fall to order a transcript of their academic record and have the transcript fee waived. April 15, 2020 (Wednesday)

Academic calendars:

Fall 2019 - Summer 2022 (PDF)