Spring 2019 Detailed Semester Calendar

Refund Details for all Classes


General Academic Calendar

Event Date

Spring presession classes begin

Late registration for spring presession only

Senior citizen registration for spring presession only

Last day for 100% refund on dropped spring presession courses

Jan 7, 2019 (Monday)

Senior citizen registration for spring presession only

Jan 9, 2019 (Wednesday)

NO CLASSES - Offices closed - Martin Luther King holiday

Jan 21, 2019 (Monday)

Spring weekday and evening classes begin

First day of late registration for spring courses

Last day students can waitlist a full-term spring course

Jan 22, 2019 (Tuesday)
Last day waitlist process is run for full-term spring courses Jan 23, 2019 (Wednesday)
Senior citizen registration for spring courses Jan 24, 2019 (Thursday)
First day of Spring 2019 Saturday classes Jan. 26, 2019 (Sat)
First day of Spring 2019 Sunday classes Jan. 27, 2019 (Sun)
Last day to add full-semester spring courses or change sections of the same course Jan. 28, 2019 (Monday)

Last day to drop a spring course and NOT have it appear on your record

Last day to change your enrollment in a spring course from "credit" to "audit", via drop/adds

Last day for 100% refund on dropped full-semester spring courses

Feb. 4, 2019 (Monday)
Fall diplomas available Feb. 15, 2019 (Monday)
Tentative date for Summer and Fall 2019 Schedule of Courses to be available online March 6, 2019 (Wednesday)
NO CLASSES - spring break March 11-17, 2019
spring mid-term grade reports available to students online March 20-29, 2019
Tentative date for Summer and Fall 2019 early registration to begin April 1, 2019 (Monday)
Last day to officially drop a course with a "W" April 5, 2019 (Friday)
Last day of spring classes May 9, 2019 (Thursday)
Study day May 10, 2019 (Friday)
Spring final examinations - see schedule online May 11-16, 2019
Spring Commencement May 18, 2019 (Saturday)
Spring grades available through Self Service May 24, 2019 (Friday)
Spring diplomas available July 15, 2019 (Friday)

View more academic calendars:

Spring 2016 - Summer 2019

Fall 2019 - Summer 2022