School of Education Announces Spring 2022 Emory Lindquist Honors Scholars

The School of Education is proud to announce the Emory Lindquist Honors Scholars for the Spring 2022 semester. The Lindquist Honors Scholar Track engages students in general study in Honors, exploration through coursework or collaborative research, and leads to a transcript distinction. 

Ivy Daughtery - Physics 6-12
Kalie Dudeck - English-Language Arts 6-12
Amanda Hartshorne - Bioliogy 6-12
Adrianna Mead - Mathematics 5-8
Matthew Miller - Chemistry 6-12

Emory Lindquist was a scholar of the highest caliber. After receiving his first Bachelor's degree, Lindquist won a Rhodes Scholarship to the University of Oxford. Beginning in 1953, he served as a university professor at the Municipal University of Wichita, later Wichita State University. He served as Dean of Faculties (1955-1961) and President (1963 -1968) and strongly supported the Honors program students and faculty during his tenure here.