NASA Teacher Workshop, May 20, 2022 - Faculty and Participants

SOE Faculty Members Lead Successful NASA STEM Workshop


The School of Education is proud to announce the recipients of the 2022 Emory Lindquist Honors Scholars Track.

Dr. Sun Young Lee

Dr. Sun Young Lee named Tilford Fellow

2022 Kansas Teacher of the Year Team

The School of Education at Wichita State University was honored to host the 2022 Kansas Teacher of the Year Team campus visit on Wednesday, April 13, 2022. The eight-member team consists of four elementary and four secondary teachers nominated by school districts across the state, and they represent the “best of the best” in Kansas K-12 education.

Nicole Menard

Nicole Menard, a 2020 graduate of the WSU Secondary English Education program, receives 2022 Kansas Horizon Award recognition from KSDE.

Graphic image of Harris and Oelze

Two Wichita-area teachers who graduated from Wichita State University’s School of Education were recently recognized for their outstanding work in the classroom by the White House with the Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching.

Students and mentors sit at a table for dinner and dialogue

Recently Dr. Jim Granada, chair of the School of Education hosted five students joined by Dr. Carmen Tafolla of Texas and Dr. Gwen Mukes of California for an evening of learning, dialogue, and networking.

Valeria Esparza

Valeria Esparza named Kansas Teacher of Promise: Elementary Education

Kiara Suarez-Sosa

Kiara Suarez-Sosa named Kansas Teacher of Promise: Secondary Education