fb Kansas Family Business Forum
Alert
EMERGENCY: Armed Suspect/Weapon

WSU EMERGENCY ALERT: WSUPD Officers assisting WPD with an armed suspect situation near 15th and Fountain; avoid the area.

Kansas Family Business Forum

Established 1995

The Kansas Family Business Forum is designed to provide unique learning experiences to those involved with family businesses. Events bring owners, families, and managers together to address issues such as ownership and management succession, strategic planning, estate planning, risk management, family dynamics, and family governance just to name a few.

Mission Statement:
The Kansas Family Business Forum provides support and expertise for every growth cycle of a closely held business. Our innovative formats of education and peer-to-peer learning motivate and create a pathway to success for family, managers, and owners of family businesses.

people seated at tables in a large room

2021-2022 Membership Programming

Executive Breakfast:

Tuesday, September 21-- Can You Run Your Business Without People?
Tuesday, October 19-- Tax Update & Tax Planning Strategies
Tuesday, November 16-- Disruption & the Family Enterprise in the Age of Agility
Tuesday, December 7-- Professionalizing a Family Business
Wednesday, January 12-- A Post-Pandemic Look at Emerging Labor and Employment Law Trends
Wednesday, February 9-- Boards: Advisory, Fiduciary, Peer Groups...
Wednesday, March 9-- Cybersecurity Risk Management: Protect Your Business from Cybercriminals
Wednesday, April 6-- You Tell Us

Personal Advisory Groups:

Wednesday, September 29-- Founder/CEO
Tuesday, October 5-- Next Gen
Tuesday, November 9-- Next Gen
Thursday, November 10-- Founder/CEO
Tuesday, January 18-- Next Gen
Thursday, January 20-- Founder/CEO
Tuesday, March 22-- Next Gen
Thursday, March 24-- Founder/CEO

 

 

For over 25 years, the Kansas Family Business Forum has been a great organization for meeting other family businesses. There is a sense of belonging to a greater community, of sharing similar values and beliefs and of continued learning from professionals for the well-being of our family business.
Patty Koehler, J.R. Custom Metal

"No matter what Family Business issue that we are confronting at Star, we know that others have already addressed similar situations in their own businesses. Thanks to KFBF, we have the forum to interact and learn from quality Grantors and other experienced business owners who already dealt with the similar issues."

- Chris Goebel, Star Lumber 

"KFBF is an important resource for our family business by providing education, resources and networking risk management, human resource management, strategic planning and succession. These issues are imperative in any business at any time, but especially now. We must find the resolve to endure and the strength to thrive!"

- Walter Berry, Berry Companies Inc.  

 

 

More Information

For more information about Kansas Family Business Forum, fill out the interest form by clicking the button below!