ECE Industrial Advisory Board

Electrical and Computer Engineering Department Industry Advisory Board (IAB) serves as advisory body and provides advise, feedback, and support the department’s mission. The board provides assistance with ABET accreditation, curriculum enhancement, K-12 outreach, recruitment and retention, research and investment of resources. Board members are from the electrical and computer engineering industry and include both alumni and individuals who have vested interest in the success of the Electrical and Computer Engineering programs at Wichita State University.


Dr. Al Tamimi, P.E. - IAB Chair
Chief Operating Officer 
Sunflower Electric Power Corporation

Ahmed Abdallah
Principal Test Engineer
Integra Technologies 

Steve Adams, P.E.
Vice President
MKEC Engineering Consultants Inc.

Jed Bentz
VP Engineering
Electromech Technologies 

Dan Biby, P.E.
SVP Energy and Manufacturing Markets
Professional Engineering Consultants

Eric Eakins
TEC Systems Group 

Bryan Edwards
Manager, Electronics Development & Electromagnetic Effects
Textron Aviation

Rodger Graham
CHS Refinary 

Cody Hastings
Supervisor, Distribution Systems Engineering

Dr. M. K. Jibbe
Technical Director

Bradley Johnson
Senior Principal II Systems Engineer
BAE Systems 

Rye Kennedy, P.E.
Senior Engineer
Phoenix Engineering Services, Inc. 
Tony Kleman
Engineering Manager
Integra Technologies 
Jens Lukoschat
Engineering Director, Avionics & Electrical Systems
Textron Aviation

Alex Mages
Engineering and Operations Manager
LP Technologies

Ben McDavitt 
Member Technical Staff

Tim Newlin
Engineering Lead
CNH Industrial 

Alex Roberts
Manager, Software Engineering,
FUSE at AGCO Corporation

Janelle M. Reese
Director of Safety

Lynn Schroeder, P.E.
System Protection Engineer
Sunflower Electric Power Corporation

Erik Seligman
Senior Product Engineering Architect

Michael Severson
Sr. Staff Engineer - Avionics & Electrical
Bell Flight 

Chad Stilwell, P.E.
ATC – Telecommunications
Burns and McDonnell 

Kevin Thompson
OKC Electrical Engineering Manager
Nnennaya Udochu
Staff Analog Engineer
Intel Corportation

Jeremy Wharton, P.E.
Utility Operations Leader