Department Faculty

MEMBER RESEARCH DEGREE CONTACT

Dr. Bill Bischoff

Professor

Low-temperature geochemistry
Ph.D., 1985, Northwestern University, Geological Sciences
316-978-6659
bill.bischoff
@wichita.edu

Dr. Collette Burke

Associate Professor

Paleontology; Environmental Geology

Ph.D., 1983, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, Geological Sciences

316-978-7221
collette.burke
@wichita.edu

Kevin Doyle

Abercrombie Distinguished Executive in Residence

Petroleum Geology M.S., 1983, University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee, Geological Sciences 316-978-3140

kevin.doyle@wichita.edu

Dr. Zelalem Demissie

GIS and Geospatial Analysis Ph.D., 2018, Oklahoma State University, Geological Sciences TBA

Dr. William Parcell

Associate Professor

Sedimentary Basin Analysis; History of Geology Ph.D., 2000, University of Alabama, Geological Sciences 316-978-3141
william.parcell
@wichita.edu

Dr. Glyn Rimmington

Distinguished Professor of Global Learning

Environment and Sustainability Ph.D., 1984, University of Queensland, Plant Physiology

316-978-6140

glyn.rimmington@wichita.edu

Dr. Andrew Swindle

Assistant Professor

Hydrogeology; Environmental Geochemistry Ph.D., 2013, University of Oklahoma, Geological Sciences

316-978-7211
andrew.swindle
@wichita.edu

Emeritus Faculty

MEMBER

RESEARCH DEGREE

CONTACT

Dr. Salvatore Mazzullo

Professor Emeritus

Petroleum Geology; Carbonate Sedimentology Ph.D., 1974, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Geological Sciences

salvatore.mazzullo
@wichita.edu

Lecturers

MEMBER RECENT COURSES DEGREE CONTACT

Doug Davis

Lecturer

Earth Science and Environment; Petroleum Geology of KS and Mid-Continent

B.A., 1973, Wichita State University, Geology

316-978-3140
doug@americanenergies.com

Toni Jackman

 Lecturer

Environment and Sustainability

M.S., Wichita State University, Geology

316-978-3140
toni.jackman@wichita.edu

Monte Markley

Lecturer

Hydrogeology B.S., 1984, Lamar University, Geology

316-978-3140

monte.markley@wichita.edu

Dr. Nate Reynolds

Lecturer

Meteorology; Climate Studies

Ph.D., 1986, Florida State University, Atmospheric Sciences

316-978-3140
nathaniel.reynolds@wichita.edu

Larry Richardson

Lecturer

Petroleum Geology of KS and Mid-Continent

M.S., 1977, Wichita State University, Geology

316-978-3140
LRichardson@pickrelldrlg.com