University Assessment Committee (UAC)

The University Assessment Committee is in place to communicate the university assessment methods, best practices, evaluate assessment data, make recommendations based on assessment data for improvement, accountability purposes, and to keep the dialogue of assessment alive across campus.

The Chair of the committee is the primary spokesperson.  The representatives come from every college, Barton School of Business, Colleges of Applied Studies, Engineering, Fine Arts, Health Professions, Honors, the three divisions of Fairmount College Liberal Arts & Sciences, the University Libraries and both divisions of Student Affairs and Academic Affairs. The committee meets on the third Thursday of month from 1:30 - 3:00 p.m.

If you would like more information, please contact Dr. Ashlie Jack in the Office of the Academic Affairs at (316) 978-3010.

UAC Chair: 
Dr. Ashlie Jack
Associate Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness
Morrison Hall, Room 109 

The UAC members are listed below:


Brien Bolin
Associate Dean
Professor of Social Work
Fairmount College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Alicia A. Newell Martinez

Assistant Vice President for Assessment and Student Retention
Division of Student Affairs

Cheyla Clawson
Assistant Professor of Dance
School of Fine Arts 

Raina Rutti
Clinical Assist Professor of Management
Barton School of Business

Kimberly Engber
Honors College  

Mark Vermillion 
Interim Associate Dean and Professor of Sport Management 
College of Applied Studies

Deepak P. Gupta
Associate Professor of Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering
College of Engineering

Carolyn Speer
Director, Office of Instructional Resources
Media Resources

Dr. Voncella McCleary-Jones
Associate Dean of Academic, Faculty & Student Affairs
College of Health Professions

William Weare Jr. 
Associate Dean for Academic Engagement & Public Services & Assistant Professor
Wichita State University Libraries

David Wright
Chief Data Officer and Professor
Division of Academic Affairs