SGA Elections Commission formally certifies 2019 General Election Results


WICHITA, KANSAS (April 5, 2019) - The Wichita State University Student Government Association Elections Commission has officially ended 2019 General Election. The Commission was appointed in October of 2018 to run the Special and General Election. After six months of preparation, outreach and execution, the Commission is excited to conclude the General Election season. After three days of voting, the following results are the formal certified results as approved by the Elections Commission.

Constitutional Amendments

The following amendments have been voted on by the student body and have been declared formally approved

  • SB-61-013: Legislative Review Constitutional Amendments
  • SB-61-076: Constitution Readjustment Act

Student Senators

The following candidates have been elected by the student body and have been declared senators-elect. Additions to this list from the preliminary announcement on Wednesday, April 3rd were elected following the write-in procedures and have been deemed eligible to hold office. The Student Body President-elect may fill any vacancies under the provisions of the SGA Bylaws.

College of Applied Studies: Jordan Brown

College of Engineering: Thu Mai, Olga Navarro Ochoa, Matthew Madden

College of Fine Arts: Anna Grace Martin, Joseph Richey

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences: Rija Khan, Olivia Babin, Crystal Zacarias, Andrew Martin

College of Health Professions: Matthew Hopper

College of Business: Cynthia Matson, Stephen Yowell

Honors College: Lucas Webb, Jacob Tubach

Graduate School: Emily Mullins, Jacob Armstrong

At-Large: Ivan Castillo, Maribel Sanchez, Than Reid, Cameron Morgan, Walter Wright

Returning Adult: Alyssa Bradley, Tyler Coats

International Student: Victoria Kehinde, Evelyn Peter

Veteran Students:  Jonathan Miller


Student Body President and Student Body Vice President

The following ticket have been elected by the student body and have been declared elected: Together We Can

  • Kitrina Miller, Student Body President-elect
  • Michael Bearth, Student Body Vice-President-elect

Fully Certified Results

For the full listing and breakdown of vote, please click here.

Under the provisions of Section 9 of the Statue 003, the Association’s Elections, the SGA Elections Commission hereby declares the transition period in effect and formally certifies the results as listed. 


62nd Administration Inauguration and Installation Ceremony

Please join us for the 62nd Administration Inauguration and Installation Ceremony on Thursday, April 25th at 12:30 p.m. in front of the Grace Memorial Chapel. Light refreshments will be served.  

Any questions regarding SGA Election can be sent to Michael Brown, Chief Elections Commissioner at and to Gabriel Fonseca, Assistant Director of Student Involvement/SGA Advisor at



The Student Government Association Election Commission is responsible for the administration of the Student Government Association Elections, as well as the administration of additional events at the discretion of the Election Commission that aim to promote the elections, inform the student body about the elections, provide the candidates with information, allow candidates an opportunity to promote themselves, or otherwise contribute to a fair, efficient, and publicized elections.