President Khan and Speaker Tubach ratify 2022 General Election


Wichita, Kansas – The Elections Commission met today to formally certify the 2022 General Election and presented the Certificate of Accuracy and Ratification to Student Body President Rija Khan and Speaker of the Student Senate Jacob Tubach. The ratified results, including write-ins, are as follows

Constitutional Amendments

Amendment #1: Passed

Amendment #2: Passed

Executive Branch

Student Body President-elect: Olivia Gallegos,

Student Body Vice-President-elect: Mitchel Adamson

 Legislative Branch

Business Senators-elect: Trinity Soderstrom and Jecinda Whittker

Engineering Senators-elect: Lizzie Koonce, Cade Anderson, Zane Berry, and Brayden Schmidt

Fine Arts Senators-elect: Nathan Rongish and Holly C Brizendine

Graduate Senators-elect: Maneesha Reddy Deva, Clarence Albury, and Balaji Kartikeyan Chandrasekaran

Health Professions Senators-elect: Olga Lesnik, Taygen Altenburg and David Liu

Honors Senators-elect: Allison Witherspoon and Jared Amborski

Liberal Arts and Sciences Senators-elect: Luck Su, Dalton Dicks, Victoria Owens, and Mackenzie Lane

Underserved Senator: Ashleigh Tarver, Rondalee Winship, Iris Okere, Aubany Russell, and Gregory Vandyke Jr.

International Senators-elect: Guo "Rex" Hao Teh and Naga Kowshik Mocharla

Applied Studies Senators-elect: Samuel Thornberry

Returning Adults Senators-elect: Mark Barlow, Chris Harris

Military and Veteran Senators-elect: Elaine Bethel and James Watts

At-Large Senators-elect: Andruw Hoopes, John Kirk, Jacob Unruh, Nicholas Harmon, Kian Williams, Adriana Owens, Jasmine Peng,  Paige Harrington, Annie Wasinger, Joshua Mallard, Dallas Grimes, Cole Anderson, Jonathan Stranger, Juliet Banuelos, Austin Rea, and Hunter Minette

Full Election Results will be located on the Student Government website, please visit    


The Wichita State University Student Government Association is the official governing body of all 16,000 students at Wichita State University. The Student Government recognizes student organizations, oversees the Student Services Fees, and represents students to WSU faculty, staff, and administrators, local, state and federal government entities. The Student Government Association celebrates 110 years of advocacy during the 64th session living out our motto that “Students Come First!”