Biomedical Engineering Advisory Board

The charge of the Wichita State University Biomedical Engineering Department Advisory Board is to enhance the academic and research efforts of its programs and the student experience by:

  • Providing leadership to the Department, representing and promoting the Department within the community, industry and the public
  • Providing expert advice, counsel and assistance to the Department in identifying, setting and accomplishing its strategic goals
  • Advising the Department on curricular matters to stay current with industry advancements and needs
  • Fostering communication and opportunities for interaction between students, faculty, and industry, including internships, capstone design, research projects, post-graduate placement, and outreach

Members of the Biomedical Engineering Department Advisory Board include:

  • Alan Brown, PhD, Professor, Biology and Biotechnology, Butler Community College
  • Wayne Carter, DVM, PhD, President & CEO, Kansas City Area Life Sciences Institute
  • Chris Deck, PT, Providence Physical Therapy
  • Bruce Elson, MD, Radiologist, Diagnostic Radiology
  • Anosh Gomes, Profit Improvement Engineer, Pfizer, Inc.
  • Robert Hull, Retired VP for Research, Cerebral Palsy Research Foundation
  • Ben Noe, R&D Project Manager, Medtronic
  • Patrick O'Malley, Senior Sales Representative, K2M
  • Terry Radebaugh, ScD, Retired Director, Wichita State University Regional Institute on Aging
  • Dennis Ridenour, President & CEO, BioKansas
  • Laura Walker, PhD, Executive Director, Envision Research Institute
  • Rachelle White, Area Director, Clinical Engineering Services, TriMedx
  • Mary Beth Vater, Regulatory Consultant, Medical Device Academy