People

School of Criminal Justice

 

Director

Andra Bannister, Ph.D. 

  • Office: 308 Law Enforcement Training Center
  • andra.bannister@wichita.edu (316-978-5896)
  • Director, School of Criminal Justice
  • Professor, Criminal Justice
  • Director, Regional Community Policing Training Institute

Administrative Assistant

John Keckeisen

  • Office: 307 Law Enforcement Training Center

  •  john.keckeisen@wichita.edu (316-978-3558)
  • Administrative Assistant, School of Criminal Justice 

Academic Coordinator

Kristin Brewer

  • Office: 323 Law Enforcement Training Center
  • kristin.brewer@wichita.edu (316-978-5897)
  • Coordinator, Undergraduate CJ Program 
  • Coordinator, Internship & Coop
  • Director, Midwest Criminal Justice Institute

Faculty

Michael Birzer, Ed.D.

Breanna Boppre, Ph.D. 

  • Office: 320 Law Enforcement Training Center
  • breanna.boppre@wichita.edu (316-978-6463)
  • Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice 
  • Coordinator, Criminal Justice Graduate Program
  • Social Media Manager, School of Criminal Justice 

Carl Hummell

  • Office: 316 Law Enforcement Training Center
  • carl.hummell@wichita.edu (318-978-6524)
  • Coordinator, Homeland Security
  • Instructor, Homeland Security

David Klamm

  • Office: 325A Law Enforcement Training Center
  • david.klamm@wichita.edu (316-978-6517)
  • Coordinator, Forensic Science Program
  • Instructor, Forensic Science 

Pat Proctor, Ph.D.

Martha Smith, Ph.D. & J.D.

  • Office: 313 Law Enforcement Training Center
  • martha.smith@wichita.edu (316-978-6679)
  • Professor, Criminal Justice
  • Coordinator, Film Studies Certificate

Yumi Suzuki, Ph.D. 

  • Office: 312 Law Enforcement Training Center
  • yumi.suzuki@wichita.edu (316-978-6962)
  • Associate Professor, Criminal Justice

Szde Yu, Ph.D.

 Emeriti