Psychology Graduate Student Organization (PGSO)

The PGSO is an organization that is open to all graduate students in psychology (Clinical, Community, and Human Factors). It is designed to promote the advancement of the students in the graduate level psychology program at Wichita State University. Visit the PGSO website for more information.

President: Melissa Miller
Vice-President: Erah Ali
Secretary & Social Media Chair: Makenna Snodgrass
Treasurer: Mouhamad Ballout
Social & Fundraising Coordinator: Grace Lyons
Research: Jonathan Larson
Faculty Advisors: Dr. Rhonda Lewis

Human Factors & Ergonomics Society (Student Chapter)

The student chapter of the Human Factors and Ergonomics Society consists of students from both the department of psychology and engineering. It is open to both graduate and undergraduate students. Visit the HFES student chapter website for more information.

President: Dakota Scott
Vice President: Stephen Monroe
Social Coordinator: 
Fundraising/Community Outreach: 
Outreach Liaison: vacant
Undergraduate Representative
Faculty Advisor Dr. Carryl Baldwin

Psi Chi

Psi Chi is the National Honor Society in Psychology, founded in 1929 for the purposes of encouraging, stimulating, and maintaining excellence in scholarship, and advancing the science of psychology. Membership is open to graduate and undergraduate men and women who are making the study of psychology one of their major interests, and who meet the minimum qualifications. Psi Chi is a member of the Association of College Honor Societies and is an affiliate of the American Psychological Association (APA) and the Association for Psychological Science (APS). Psi Chi's sister honor society is Psi Beta, the national honor society in psychology for community and junior colleges. Membership in Psi Chi is open to qualified candidates of any age, sex, sexual orientation, race, handicap or disability, color, religion, and national and ethnic origin. You may apply at the Psychology Office in Jabara Hall fourth floor, or on the Psi Chi National website.

President: Hannah Piros
Vice President: Kristy Lowrey
Secretary/Treasurer: Divya Natesan
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Rhonda Lewis