Shocker Select map

Eligible Wichita State University students from Arkansas, Colorado, Illinois, Iowa, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma or Texas no longer have to pay out-of-state tuition to attend WSU. No forms to fill out. Once you're admitted to WSU, you're eligible for the discount.

Shocker Select makes the cost of attending Wichita State significantly less than nonresident charges. Students receive a 33 percent discount on nonresident tuition! Undergraduate students enrolled in 15 credit hours per semester would save more than $6,200 per year in tuition, compared to nonresident tuition rates. Shocker Select is also available to graduate students.