Vice Provost for Research and Dean of the Graduate School

Coleen Pugh

Office Coordinator, Office of Research

Shelly Magee


Funding Searches, budget development, proposal preparation/submission, contract preparation/negotiation/acceptance, and IRB/IACUC

316-978-3285  | 

Associate Director, Pre-Award Services

Jana E. Henderson

Proposals & Contracts

Fran Cook
Sarah Haug
Laura Pham
Patrick Spencer
Brandon Schneider
Angela Van Valkenburg
Denee Clifford (Proposals only)


Linda Steinacher


Grant set-up, budget uploads, billing, accounts payable/receivable, research payroll and grant reporting

316-978-3285 |

Associate Director, Post-Award Services
Brenda Achey

Research Grant Administrators
Tamara Atwater
Alyson Balandran
Shane Coelho
Kimberly Davis
Michelle White
Judi McBroom
Traci Shepherd


Lab Rate Development
Md Gofur


James Elliott
Export Control & Compliance Officer |
2nd floor, NIAR Building  I  Campus Box 093

Export Controls & Compliance:

Export Compliance, International Shipping, International Travel
Residency Verification
Research Information Assurance, General Research Compliance Inquiries


Conflict of Interest



Industry & Defense Programs (IDP)

Sponsored programs support for the Division of Industry & Defense

Associate Vice President for Administration & Finance
Caleb Loss

Director IDP Office of Research
Karen Davis


Industry Proposals and Contracts |

Monica Calhoun
Derek Danford
Jamie Mathias
Eric Pulley

Federal/State Proposals and Contracts |

David Melgren
Jason Yates

Post-Award |

Associate Director, Post-Award
Amy Smith

Research Grant Administrators
Sarah Hunt
Madison Mermis
Athena Sikes