Alert
Shocker Career Accelerator First Destination Survey

Congratulations on graduating, class of 2024! We want to hear about your next steps: fill out the First Destination Survey here!

Leadership Team

The Shocker Career Accelerator Leadership team is a dedicated group of experienced professionals who oversee and guide the Shocker Career Accelerator.

Brian Austin

Director of Employer Relations

brian.austin@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6983

Mark Bengtson

Director of Talent and Sourcing

mark.bengtson@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6984

Bobby Gandu

Assistant Vice President, Strategic Enrollment Management and Undergraduate Admissions

bobby.gandu@wichita.edu

(316) 978-4755

Sara Muzzy

Director of Career Development Center

sara.muzzy@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6986

Tonya Witherspoon

Associate Vice President, Industry Engagement & Applied Learning

tonya.witherspoon@wichita.edu

(316) 978-5219

 

Career Ready Team

The Career Ready Team teaches students the skills to navigate their career journey. The team provides customized support through one-on-one career coaching appointments and by developing engaging and practical learning experiences for groups and classes. 

Aaron Evans

Career Coach

aaron.evans@wichita.edu

(316) 978-7443

Lanie Hibbs

Program Specialist

lanie.hibbs@wichita.edu

(316) 978 - 6138

Sarah Mathews

Manager, Career Development

sarah.mathews@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6144

Rachel Valentine

Career Coach

rachel.valentine@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6567

Brisstal Colson

Peer Advisor

cdcpeeradvisor@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3688

Kadrian Ayarza

Peer Advisor

ael3@wichita.edu

316-978-3688

Employer Relations Team

The Employer Relations Team is focused on establishing and nurturing relationships with employers and organizations. With a deep understanding of the job market and industry trends, they work strategically to build partnerships and collaborations that benefit student job seekers and employers. 

Brian Austin

Director of Employer Relations

brian.austin@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6983

Julie Sanders

Employer Relations Account Manager

julie.sanders@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6132

Talent and Sourcing

The Talent and Sourcing Team is dedicated to assisting Wichita State students in finding applied learning opportunities and helping fill talent pipeline needs for industry partners. We work closely with the Employer Relations and the Career Ready team to understand both industry and student needs in the talent space. 

Mark Bengtson

Director of Talent and Sourcing

mark.bengtson@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6984

Marketing, Communications and Events

The Marketing, Communications, and Events Team is a dynamic and creative group of professionals responsible for promoting and enhancing the brand and reputation of the Shocker Career Accelerator. Additionally, the team manages and coordinates events, career fairs, and employer networking sessions.

Lori Godderz

Employer Event Manager

lori.godderz@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6568

Kim Kufahl

Assistant Director of Marketing & Communications

kim.kufahl@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6981

Hannah Roberts

Multimedia Coordinator

hannah.roberts@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3908

Jenni Fitzpatrick

Graphic Design Intern

coop.marketingintern@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3688

Jackson Milford

Program Assistant

ael2@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3688

Operations Team

The Operations Team provides essential administrative support to ensure the smooth functioning of the Shocker Career Accelerator.

Teri Robertson

Manager of Operations and Tutor (316) Program Coordinator

teri.robertson@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6131

Connie Slaughter

Administrative Assistant

connie.slaughter@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3688