Alpha Pi Mu - Industrial Engineering Honor Society

Advisor Contact: Cindi.Mason@wichita.edu


American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA)

Student Contact: aiaa.wsu@gmail.com 

Advisor Contact: Scott.Miller@wichita.edu

AIAA's mission is to address the professional needs and interests of the past, current, and future aerospace workforce and to advance the state of aerospace science, engineering, technology, operations, and policy to benefit our global society.


American Production and Inventory Control Society (APICS)

Student Contact: hskassar@shockers.wichita.edu 

Advisor Contact: Laila.Cure@wichita.edu 


American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)

Student Contact: asme.wichitastate@gmail.com 

Advisor Contact: Ikram.Ahmed@wichita.edu

ASME is a not-for-profit membership organization that enables collaboration, knowledge sharing, career enrichment, and skills development across all engineering disciplines, toward a goal of helping the global engineering community develop solutions to benefit lives and livelihoods.


American Society of Quality (ASQ)

Student Contact: smsauerbry@shockers.wichita.edu 

Advisor Contact: Gamal.Weheba@wichita.edu 

As a professional association, ASQ advances the professional development, credentials, knowledge and information services, membership community, and advocacy on behalf of its more than 85,000 members worldwide. As champion of the quality movement, ASQ members are driven by a sense of responsibility to enrich their lives, to improve their workplaces and communities, and to make the world a better place by applying quality tools, techniques, and systems.


Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)

Student Contact: acm@wichita.edu

Advisor Contact: Abu.Asaduzzaman@wichita.edu

Wichita State's student chapter of ACM is open to any Wichita State student with any interest in anything tech-related. Visit our website or Facebook page to learn more about our organization and when we meet.


Biomedical Engineering Society (BMES)

Student Contact: bmes@wichita.edu 

Advisor Contact: Michael.Jorgensen@wichita.edu

The Vision of the BMES is to serve as the world's leading society of professionals devoted to developing and using engineering and technology to advance human health and well-being. The Mission of the BMES is to build and support the biomedical engineering community, locally, nationally and internationally, with activities designed to communicate recent advances, discoveries, and inventions; promote education and professional development; and integrate the perspectives of the academic, medical, governmental, and business sectors.


Engineering Ambassadors

Advisor Contact: Jason.Bilberry@wichita.edu

Engineering Student Ambassadors (ESAs) are a group of high-achieving student volunteers who support the vision and goals of the College of Engineering through outreach, recruitment, and retention efforts. ESAs showcase the caliber of students driving innovation within the WSU College of Engineering.

Engineering Student Ambassadors act as hosts to prospective engineering students during various on-campus recruitment events, and meet with prospective students and their families at off-campus activities in order to share their knowledge and passion for engineering. ESAs also aid other engineering organizations in the execution of events that promote the retention of current engineering students.


Engineering Council

Student Contact: engineeringcouncil@wichita.edu 

Advisor Contact: Jason.Bosch@wichita.edu

Engineering Council is a student organization open to all engineering students at Wichita State University. The purpose of the Engineering Council is to promote the growth and development of engineering students and to conduct the business of the students. This business includes organizing social events, promoting the college, and representing student opinions on important issues. Engineering Council helps freshmen engineers, serves as a communication link with engineering students at other universities, and provides education and leadership opportunities.


Engineers without Borders

Student Contact: jtedmondson@shockers.wichita.edu 

Advisor Contact: Jacob.Mendez@wichita.edu

To partner with developing communities to improve their quality of life through the implementation of environmentally and economically sustainable projects, while mentoring internationally responsible engineers.


Eta Kappa Nu - Electrical and Computer Engineering Honor Society

Student Contact: hkn.epsilonxi@wichita.edu 

Advisor Contact: Visvakumar.Aravinthan@wichita.edu 


Formula SAE

Student Contact: WSUFormulaSAE@live.com 

Advisor Contact: David.Koert@wichita.edu

The Wichita State University Formula SAE team, also known as Shocker Racing, is a student organization dedicated to the design, fabrication, testing, marketing, and racing of a small open wheel formula-style racecar. The team consists of students mainly from engineering majors, but all majors and years are welcomed. Shocker Racing competes in an annual FSAE event and multiple SCCA events in California, Texas, Michigan, Nebraska, and Kansas.


GoBabyGo

Advisor Contact: Samantha.Corcoran@wichita.edu, Nathan.Smith@wichita.edu 


Great Plains Aviation

Student Contact: gaschirmer@shockers.wichita.edu 


High Altitude Balloon Club/Buoyant Flight Club

Student Contact: dchelms@shockers.wichita.edu

Advisor Contact: Brandon.Buerge@wichita.edu


Innovating Shockers

Student Contact: Caleb.kriehbel@shockers.wichita.edu 

Advisor Contact: Nathan.Smith@wichita.edu


Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)

Student Contact: ashettiarachchigedon@shockers.wichita.edu

Advisor Contact: visvakumar.aravinthan@wichita.edu 

IEEE is the world's largest professional association dedicated to advancing technological innovation and excellence for the benefit of humanity. IEEE and its members inspire a global community through IEEE's highly cited publications, conferences, technology standards, and professional and educational activities.


Institute of Industrial and Systems Engineers (IISE)

Advisor Contact: Bayram.Yildirim@wichita.edu 


Mini Baja SAE

Student Contact: wsubajaSAE@gmail.com 

Advisor Contact: David.Koert@wichita.edu

Baja SAE consists of three regional competitions that simulate real-world engineering design projects and their related challenges. Engineering students are tasked to design and build an off-road vehicle that will survive the severe punishment of rough terrain and water. Wichita State University's Baja SAE team competes in two Baja SAE events in the United States every year; in 2011 they will compete in Pittsburg, KS and Peoria, IL.


National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE)

Student Contact: wsunsbechair@gmail.com 

Advisor Contact: Karen.Wright@wichita.edu

To increase the number of culturally responsible Black Engineers who excel academically, succeed professionally and positively impact the community.


Shocker Drone Club

Student Contact: shlueckenotto@shockers.wichita.edu 

Advisor Contact: Nathan.Smith@wichita.edu 


 

Shockers Robotics

Student Contact: wvalentine@shockers.wichita.edu 

Advisor Contact: Gary.Brooking@wichita.edu, Erin.Shields@wichita.edu 


Sigma Gamma Tau - Aerospace Engineering Honor Society

Advisor Contact: Klaus.Hoffman@wichita.edu


Society for the Advancement of Material and Process Engineering

Advisor Contact: Ramazan.Asmatulu@wichita.edu 


Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE)

Advisor Contact: David.Koert@wichita.edu

SAE International is a global body of scientists, engineers, and practitioners that advances self-propelled vehicle and system knowledge in a neutral forum for the benefit of society.


Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME)

Advisor Contact: Wilfredo.Moscoso@wichita.edu

The Society of Manufacturing Engineers is the world's leading professional society advancing manufacturing knowledge and influencing more than half a million manufacturing practitioners annually. Through its communities, publications, expositions and professional development resources, SME promotes an increased awareness of manufacturing engineering and keeps manufacturing professionals up to date on leading trends and technologies.


Society of Hispanic Engineers (SHPE)

Student Contact: wichitastateshpe@gmail.com 

Advisor Contact: Ana.Lazarin@wichita.edu, Sergio.SalinasMonroy@wichita.edu

The purpose of this student chapter is to increase the number of Hispanic engineering students at Wichita State University, promote the advancement of Hispanic engineers and scientists in employment and education, and improve the retention of Hispanic students enrolled in engineering and science and to provide network opportunities for members.


Society of Women Engineers (SWE)

Student Contact: wichitastate.swe@gmail.com 

Advisor Contact: Ana.Lazarin@wichita.edu, Jacob.Mendez@wichita.edu

The Society of Women Engineers (SWE) was founded in 1950. It is a non-profit educational and service organization. SWE is the driving force that establishes engineering as a highly desirable career aspiration for women. SWE empowers women to succeed and advance in the engineering industry and be recognized for their life-changing contributions and achievements as engineers and leaders.


Tau Beta Pi - Engineering Honor Society

Advisor Contact: Elizabeth.Rollins@wichita.edu 


Wallace Scholars

Student Contact: wallacepresident@gmail.com 

Advisor Contact: Jason.Bosch@wichita.edu 


Wichita Linux Users Group (Wu Lug)

Student Contact: wulug@wichita.edu 

Advisor Contact: Sergio.Salinasmonroy@wichita.edu 


Wichita State Rocket Club

Student Contact: sfatchity@shockers.wichita.edu 

Advisor Contact: Atri.Dutta@wichita.edu