Engineering Council

Engineering Council

Welcome to the Engineering Council! Engineering council recently adopted a new mission and organizational structure to better serve students in the College of Engineering. Our new structure allows more students from across the college the opportunity to have a voice in the council and in the College of Engineering. The new Engineering Council, comprised of an Executive Board and Student Representatives, serve as the voice of the engineering student body and advocate for students to the college administration. 

We have open Student Representative positions! Check out the 2020-2021 Student Representatives section below to see which positions are vacant, and then submit an application. The application will remain open and representatives will be appointed on an ongoing basis until all positions are filled.



The mission of Engineering Council is to act as the official organization representing the student body of the College of Engineering and to serve as a liaison between students, faculty, and administration of the College of Engineering of Wichita State University.

Organizational Structure

Engineering Council is comprised of two bodies: the Executive Board and the Student Representatives. The Executive Board is responsible for overall Engineering Council operations, including organizing and facilitating meetings, managing finances, coordinating communications, maintaining records, and serving as a liaison between the Student Representatives and the Office of the Dean. Student Representatives serve as the voice of College of Engineering students and are elected to represent a particular department or student demographic within the college. The term of office for the Executive Board and Student Representatives is June 1 to May 31.

2020-2021 Executive Board

The Executive Board is comprised of five elected members.

President: Josh Richardson
Vice President: Aboubokar Diabo
Director of Finances: Manish Mahajan
Director of Communications: Aidan Quinn
Director of Operations: Stephen Schuler

2020-2021 Student Representatives

The Student Representatives body is comprised of up to 34 elected students who represent the following departments and student demographics.

Academic Department Representatives (2 seats for each department)
Sajith Sadanandan Pillai, Department of Aerospace Engineering
Adonay Tedla, Department of Biomedical Engineering
Sriram Srinivasan, Department of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
M. Ahsan Anjum, Department of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
vacant, Department of Engineering Technology
vacant, Department of Industrial, Systems, & Manufacturing Engineering
Glodi Mpunga, Department of Mechanical Engineering

Class Representatives (2 seats for each undergraduate classification; 4 seats for graduate)
Michael Lammers, Freshman Representative
Jordan Glover, Sophomore Representative
vacant, Junior/Senior Class Representative
vacant, First Year Transfer Student Representative
Balajikartikeyan Chandrasekaran, Graduate Student Representative

Student Demographic Representatives (1 seat per demographic)
vacant, Black/African American Student Representative
vacant, Asian Student Representative
Jaeza Robertson, Hispanic Student Representative
Irene De Giacomi Leite, Female Student Representative
vacant, LGBTQ+ Student Representative
vacant, International Student Representative
vacant, Returning Adult Representative
vacant, First Generation Student Representative
Nicholas Krizek, Veteran/Active Military Student Representative
vacant, Non-Traditional Student Representative (part time, financially independent, full time employment, or have dependents)

Contact us at to learn how to get involved!