Nuestros profes

Wilson Baldridge PhD

Professor of French and Chair, Department of Modern and Classical Languages and Literature

wilson.baldridge@wichita.edu

(316) 978 6645

Translation, literature, and theory.

Cuitlahuac Chavez PhD

Language Lab Director & Instructor in Spanish

cuitlahuac.chavez@wichita.edu

(316) 978 6648

20th-Century Mexican literature with an emphasis on the Border Region & Film.

Rocío Del Águila PhD

Graduate Coordinator & Assistant Professor of Spanish

rocio.delaguila@wichita.edu

(316) 978 6007

19th-Century Latin-American Literature with an emphasis in gender studies, colonialism, and Food Studies.

Daniel Fonfria-Perera

Assistant Professor of Spanish

daniel.fonfria-perera@wichita.edu

(316) 978 6642

Peninsular Spanish Literature of the 21st Centuries, Masculinity Studies, Film and Cultural Studies, and Spanish for the Professions.

Julie Henderson MA

Undergraduate Coordinator & Fairmount Lecturer in Spanish

julie.henderson@wichita.edu

(316) 978 6702

Translation and Interpretation.

Enrique Navarro PhD

Latin American and LatinX Studies Certificate Coordinator & Associate Professor of Spanish

enrique.navarro@wichita.edu

(316) 978 6928

Contemporary Spanish American fiction, Hispanic cultural studies, print and digital media, the Latina/o Midwest, and graphic novels.

Brigitte Roussel PhD

French Division Director, World Language Teacher Education Program Chair & Associate Professor of French

brigitte.roussel@wichita.edu

(316) 978 6329

Pedagogy and World Language Teacher Education.

Rachel Showstack PhD

Spanish Division Director & Associate Professor of Spanish

rachel.showstack@wichita.edu

(316) 978 6006

Spanish as a heritage language, language ideologies, language and healthcare, and community-based language education.

Kerry Wilks PhD

Associate Dean of the Graduate School & Professor of Spanish

kerry.wilks@wichita.edu

(316) 978 3095