» Return to Weather Emergencies Page
» Return to WSU Campus Safety Home Page
» Return to Tornado Shelters Page

Building Coordinators

A listing by building of those individuals who have agreed to be Emergency Building Coordinators. The Chief Emergency Building Coordinator for each building is noted with an asterisk before their name. The training date is the most recently attended EBC classroom training. Please complete the EBC Update Form for any updates to this list.

» Back to Emergency Building Coordinators Home

BUILDING FLOOR COORDINATOR TRAINING DATE E-MAIL BOX # EXT.
Ablah Library All Alisha Petersen   alishacpetersen@gmail.com 68 5119
Ablah Library All *Kathy Downes (2/21/14) kathy.downes@wichita.edu; 68 5125
Ablah Library All Kelsey Unruh   kelsey.unruh@wichita.edu 68 5071
Ablah Library All Ginger Williams (2/26/14) ginger.williams@wichita.edu 68 5070
Ablah Library All Cynorra Jackson (3/9/16) cynorra.jackson@wichita.edu 68 5115
Ablah Library All Carrye McGrath (3/9/16) carrye.mcgrath@wichita.edu; 68 5118
AEGD Building All* Stacy Greer   stacy.greer@wichita.edu 157 8349
AEGD Building 1st Amanda Conner   amanda.conner@wichita.edu 157 8349
AEGD Building All Steve Torres   steve.torres@wichita.edu; 23 7903
Ahlberg Hall 1st Susan Wells (4/30/15) susan.wells@wichita.edu; 43 5617
Ahlberg Hall 1st Lisa Garcia (3/9/16) lisa.garcia@wichita.edu 43 7023
Ahlberg Hall 1st Shawna Olberding (3/26/14) shawna.olberding@wichita.edu; 43 5640
Ahlberg Hall 1st Laurie Alloway (2/21/14) laurie.alloway@wichita.edu; 43 6819
Ahlberg Hall 2nd Vacant     92  
Ahlberg Hall 2nd Cindy Walker (3/9/16) cynthia.walker@wichita.edu 92 3620
Ahlberg Hall 2nd Kim Gutierrez   kimberly.gutierrez@wichita.edu 92 3620
Ahlberg Hall 2nd Carol Trent (2/21/14) carol.trent@wichita.edu; 144 3603
Ahlberg Hall 2nd Barbara Gonzalez (4/30/15) barb.gonzalez@wichita.edu; 144 5621
Ahlberg Hall 3rd Karla Sharp (3/26/14) karla.sharp@wichita.edu; 144 3614
Ahlberg Hall   Vacant        
Ahlberg Hall 3rd Ronda Wilgers (4/30/15) ronda.wilgers@wichita.edu; 43 7438
Ahlberg Hall 4th Vacant     43  
Ahlberg Hall 4th Carrie Wyatt (2/18/14)) carrie.wyatt@wichita.edu; 75 3240
Ahlberg Hall 4th Coni Nutter (4/30/15) coni.nutter@wichita.edu; 75 3166
Ahlberg Hall 4th Sandra Bibb (4/30/15) sandra.bibb@wichita.edu; 43 3600
Ahlberg Hall 4th Melissia Ward (4/30/15) melissia.ward@wichita.edu; 43 5661
Ahlberg Hall 4th Kathleen Kramer (3/9/16) kathleen.kramer@wichita.edu; 43 3304
Ahlberg Hall 5th Terri Core (3/26/14) terri.core@wichita.edu; 41 5714
Ahlberg Hall 5th Sandra Goldsmith (3/26/14) sandra.goldsmith@wichita.edu; 41 5703
Ahlberg Hall 5th Amy McClintock (2/21/14) amy.mcclintock@wichita.edu; 41 5704
Ahlberg Hall 5th *Connie Wells (02/21/14) connie.wells@wichita.edu; 41 5750
Blake Hall (KMUW) All Lula Stephens (02/21/14) lula.stephens@wichita.edu; 108 7187
Blake Hall (KMUW) All *Pat Hayes (2/21/14) hayes@kmuw.org; 108 7171
Bombardier Learjet Practice Facility All *Brad Pittman (2/21/14) brad.pittman@wichita.edu; 18 5556
Brennan Hall I 3rd Larry Ramos (11/13/14) larry.ramos@wichita.edu; 96 6753
Brennan Hall I 4th *Brad Webster (4/30/15) brad.webster@wichita.edu 137 7369
Brennan Hall I 2nd Hercilia Thompson (3/8/11) hercilia.thompson@wichita.edu; 125 6964
Brennan Hall I 4th Richard Schwasinger (3/9/16) richard.schwasinger@wichita.edu; 110 7810
Brennan Hall II 1st & 3rd          
Brennan Hall II 1st & 3rd Shaleah Fields   shaleah.fields@wichita.edu; 91 5319
Brennan Hall II 2nd Lori Godderz   lori.godderz@wichita.edu; 42 6568
Brennan Hall II & III All *Samantha Russell (2/21/14) samantha.russell@wichita.edu; 141 3491
Brennan Hall I, II & III All Rick Nujeebhun (2/21/14) ashraf.nujeebun@wichita.edu; 23 6311
Brennan Hall III   Teri Robertson (2/18/14) teri.robertson@wichita.edu 143 6131
CAC Theater All Don Burris (2/23/09) don.burris@wichita.edu; 56 3482
Campus Credit Union All Michael Wayne (2/25 /09) michael.wayne@wichita.edu; 65 3753
Campus Credit Union All *Terrie Stewart (3/26/14)   65  
Campus Credit Union All Gib Hall (3/26/14) gib@campuscu.org; 65 3705
Cessna Annex (N. of Track) All Brad Pittman (2/21/14) brad.pittman@wichita.edu; 18 5556
Cessna Stadium All *Brad Pittman (2/21/14) brad.pittman@wichita.edu; 18 5556
Cessna Stadium All Mike Sandbo (2/18/14) msandbo@goshockers.com; 18 5512
Cessna Stadium All Jesse Torres (2/21/14) jtorres@goshockers.com; 18 7471
Charles Koch Arena All *Brad Pittman (2/21/14) brad.pittman@wichita.edu; 18 5556
Charles Koch Arena All Jesse Torres (2/21/14) jtorres@goshockers.com; 18 7471
Charles Koch Arena All Mike Sandbo (2/18/14) msandbo@goshockers.com; 18 5512
Child Development Center All Shauna Barnes (3/9/16) shauna.barnes@wichita.edu 21 5249
Child Development Center All Autumn McBratney (3/9/16) autumn.mcbratney@wichita.edu 21 5250
Child Development Center All Amy Mease (11/13/14) amy.mease@wichita.edu; 21 3109
Child Development Center All Jillian Hoefer (11/13/14) jillian.hoefer@wichita.edu; 21 3109
Child Development Center All       21  
Child Development Center All Ashley Fritschle (11/13/14) ashley.fritschle@wichita.edu; 21 3109
Child Development Center All Michelle Jarboe (3/9/16) michelle.jarboe@wichita.edu; 21 3109
Child Development Center All Carol M. Lewis (11/13/14) carol.lewis@wichita.edu; 21 5248
Child Development Center All Colleen Tajchman (3/9/16) colleen.tajchman@wichita.edu 21 5247
Child Development Center All Tiffany Roberts (3/9/16) tiffany.roberts@wichita.edu 21 5245
Clinton Hall 0       48  
Clinton Hall 2nd Nedra Henry (2/18/14) nedra.henry@wichita.edu; 48 3230
Clinton Hall 1st *Joan Adkisson (2/18/14) joan.adkisson@wichita.edu; 48 6403
Clinton Hall 1st Brenda Lehman (2/21/14) brenda.lehman@wichita.edu; 78 5383
Clinton Hall 3rd Debra Herndon (2/18/14) debra.lynch@wichita.edu; 84 3367
Clinton Hall 3rd Danna Sprankle (11/13/14) danna.sprankle@wichita.edu; 87 3215
Coleman Tennis Complex All *Brad Pittman (02/21/14) brad.pittman@wichita.edu; 18 5556
Coleman Tennis Complex All Mike Sandbo (2/18/14) msandbo@goshockers.com; 18 5512
Coleman Tennis Complex All Jesse Torres (2/21/14) jtorres@goshockers.com; 18 7471
Corbin All Angela Aubrey (3/26/14) angela.aubrey@wichita.edu; 28 3322
Corbin All       127  
Corbin All Sherena Langley (4/30/15) sherena.langley@wichita.edu; 131 3300
Corbin All Tiffany Morgan   tiffany.morgan@wichita.edu 131 7435
Devlin Hall Basement *Melissa Donham (2/21/14) melissa.donham@wichita.edu; 86 5148
Devlin Hall 2nd Heather O'Neil   heather.oneil@wichita.edu 147 5180
Donald Beggs Hall (Engr. Research Bldg.) 1st & 2nd Rick Shipman   ricky.shipman@wichita.edu; 35 3611
Donald Beggs Hall 2nd Rick DeMoss (11/13/14) rick.demoss@wichita.edu; 44 3499
Duerksen Fine Arts late p.m. Kerry Bainum (3/26/14) kerry.bainum@wichita.edu; 116 3188
Duerksen Fine Arts daytime Shelley Hickman (2014) shelley.hickman@wichita.edu 116 3208
Duerksen Fine Arts daytime *Vicki Quade   vicki.quade@wichita.edu 116 3587
Duerksen Fine Arts late p.m. David Muehl (3/26/14) david.muehl@wichita.edu; 116 7894
Eck Facilities Bldg. All Brad Pittman (2/21/14) brad.pittman@wichita.edu; 18 5556
Eck Stadium All *Brad Pittman (2/21/14) brad.pittman@wichita.edu; 18 5556
Eck Stadium All Brandon Cutler   bcutler@goshockers.com; 18 5228
Eck Stadium All Mike Sandbo (3/26/14) msandbo@goshockers.com; 18 5512
Eck Stadium All Jesse Torres   jtorres@goshockers.com; 18 7471
Elliott Hall All *Matthew Cecil (3/26/14) matthew.cecil@wichita.edu; 31 3185
Elliott Hall All Bill Molash (4/30/15) bill.molash@wichita.edu; 31 6069
Elliott Hall All Kevin Keplar (2/18/14) kevin.keplar@wichita.edu; 31 6017
Elliott Hall All Amy Solano (3/9/16) amy.solano@wichita.edu 31 6055
Engineering Building 1st Ikram Ahmed   ikramuddin.ahmed@wichita.edu; 133 6292
Engineering Building 1st Stephen Copeland   stephen.copeland@wichita.edu 133 6360
Engineering Building 2nd* Krishna Krishnan (2/18/14) krishna.krishnan@wichita.edu; 35 5903
Engineering Building 1st Madelyne Toney (4/30/15) madelyne.toney@wichita.edu 35 5902
Engineering Building 2nd Heather Kellogg (4/30/15) heather.kellogg@wichita.edu 66 7582
Engineering - NCAT - AJL            
Experiential Engineering Building 1st Ken Wiseman     118  
Experiential Engineering Building 2nd* Lauren Beastall     129 5363
Experiential Engineering Building 3rd Nathan Smith     83 7461
Fairmount Towers Commons Commons/
Dining
Asraf Nujeebhun (3/9/16) asraf.nujeebhun@wichita.edu; 141 3693
Fairmount Towers Common Commons/
Dining
Katie Austin   katie.austin@wichita.edu 141  
Fairmount Towers N.& S. All Asraf Nujeebhun (3/9/16) asraf.nujeebhun@wichita.edu 141  
Fairmount Towers N.& S. All Allarakha Nizar (3/9/16) allarakha.nizar@wichita.edu 141  
Fiske Hall 1st *Jeannie Hernandez (3/26/14) jeannie.hernandez@wichita.edu; 74 3125
Garvey International Center All *Tonya Baldwin (2/21/14) tonya.baldwin@wichita.edu; 122 6037
Garvey International Center All Courtney Lockhart (2/21/14) courtney.lockhart@wichita.edu; 122 3232
Geology Building
(Math/Phys. Bldg.)
All Toni Jackman (2/21/14) toni.jackman@wichita.edu; 27 7226
Geology Building
(Math/Phys. Bldg.)
All Kevin Smith (3/26/14) kevin.smith@wichita.edu; 27 3140
Golf Course (Braeburn) Golf Course Maint. Scott Hill (03/04/08) scott.hill@wichita.edu; 2 685-6831
Grace Memorial Chapel            
Grace Wilkie East Annex Kayleen Hallberg   kayleen.hallberg@wichita.edu; 145 5933
Grace Wilkie East Annex Martha Lewis (2/21/14) martha.lewis@wichita.edu; 145 5929
Grace Wilkie Hall 1st Blake Cicenas   blake.cicenas@wichita.edu 6 6628
Grace Wilkie Hall 1st Kathy Gale (2/18/14) kathy.gale@wichita.edu; 6 3573
Grace Wilkie Hall 2nd Megan Dugger (2/18/14) megan.dugger@wichita.edu; 143 6132
Grace Wilkie Hall 2nd Kathy Stewart (3/9/16) kathy.stewart@wichita.edu; 132 6972
Grace Wilkie Hall 3rd Wanda Holt (04/30/18) wanda.holt@wichita.edu 91 3440
Hartman Golf Practice Facility All *Brad Pittman (2/21/14) brad.pittman@wichita.edu; 18 5556
Henrion Hall All Tanna Burchinal (11/10/16) tanna.burchinal@wichita.edu 67 5467
Heskett Center All Karolina Mosa (11/13/14) karolina.mosa@wichita.edu; 126 5870
Heskett Center All       126  
Hubbard Hall 3rd - 5th Isabel Hendry (2/18/14) isabel.hendry@wichita.edu; 26 6768
Hubbard Hall 1st - 2nd Shelley Hickman (11/13/14) shelley.hickman@wichita.edu 116 3587
Hughes Metro Complex All *James Brewster (11/13/14) james.brewster@wichita.edu; 136 6752
Hughes Metro Complex CSD Clinic Barbara Sawtelle (3/26/14) barbara.sawtelle@wichita.edu; 99 3289
Hughes Metro Complex CSD Clinic       38  
Hughes Metro Complex   Frances Ervin (3/26/14) frances.ervin@wichita.edu; 112 7800
Hughes Metro Complex Ground floor   (4/30/15)      
Hughes Metro Complex Non-credit Classes Linda Ambler (2/21/14) linda.ambler@wichita.edu; 36 6486
Hughes Metro Complex SBDC Karen Loyd (2/17/09) karen.loyd@wichita.edu; 148 3193
Hughes Metro Complex SBDC Marcia Stevens (2/21/14) marcia.stevens@wichita.edu; 148 3193
Human Resources Center Back Office Margene Webster (02/18/14) margene.webster@wichita.edu; 15 6149
Human Resources Center Front Office LaMar Bown   lamar.brown@wichita.edu 15 3068
Human Resources Center Back Office Sheryl Propst (4/30/15) sheryl.propst@wichita.edu; 15 6926
Human Resources Center Back Office *Lloyd Hatfield   lloyd.hatfield@wichita.edu 15 3556
Intensive English All Sherry Ashworth   sherry.ashworth@wichita.edu 122 6439
Intensive English All Sally Jones (3/9/16) sally.jones@wichita.edu; 122 6034
Intensive English Annex (lab) All Andy Bowman (3/4/11) ielc.lab@wichita.edu; 122 5588
Jabara Hall Basement/
North
Jessica Walles   jessica.walles@wichita.edu 61 5611
Jabara Hall 1st          
Jabara Hall 1st/North       98  
Jabara Hall 2nd/North Kevin Crabtree (3/26/14) kevin.crabtree@wichita.edu; 98 5045
Jabara Hall 2nd/South Kayla Cunningham (2/18/14) kayla.cunningham@wichita.edu; 83 3914
Jabara Hall 3rd Deana Beek (2/21/14) deana.beek@wichita.edu; 33 3961
Jabara Hall 3rd Janise Eck (2/21/14) janise.eck@wichita.edu; 33 5230
Jabara Hall 3rd/North Sherry Purdue (02/21/14) sherry.purdue@wichita.edu; 98 3882
Jabara Hall 4th Darwin Dorr (3/12/04) darwin.dorr@wichita.edu; 34 3317
Jabara Hall Basement/
South
Connie Adamek (3/26/14) connie.adamek@wichita.edu 32 5225
Jardine Hall 1st *Sally Fiscus (3/26/14) sally.fiscus@wichita.edu; 58 7279
Jardine Hall 1st *Lori Evans (4/30/15) lori.evans@Wichita.edu; 159 7457
Jardine Hall 2nd Kristi Wright (3/9/16) kristi.wright@wichita.edu; 38 5867
Jardine Hall 2nd Karen Harmon (3/9/16) karen.harmon@wichita.edu; 38 5876
Jardine Hall 3rd Cathy Ramirez (4/30/15) catherine.ramirez@wichita.edu; 11 3196
Jardine Hall 4th Kendra Nguyen   kendra.nguyen@wichita.edu 7 6583
Lindquist Hall 2nd *Debbie Neill (4/30/15) debbie.neill@wichita.edu 5 6656
Lindquist Hall 2nd Bethany Kennedy   bethany.kennedy@wichita.edu 155 7240
Lindquist Hall 3rd Kristin Brewer   kristin.brewer@wichita.edu; 135 5897
Lindquist Hall 4th Sandra Ranney (3/26/14) sandra.ranney@wichita.edu; 107 5894
Lindquist Hall 4th Lisa Wood (2/18/14) lisa.wood@wichita.edu; 17 3165
Lindquist Hall 5th Debbie Willsie (4/30/15) debbie.willsie@wichita.edu 154 5852
Lindquist Hall 6th Nakita Pereski (3/27/18) nakita.pereski@wichita.edu 14 6699
McKinley Hall 1st *Susan McCoy (2/21/14) susan.mccoy@wichita.edu; 51 7362
McKinley Hall 1st Mary Cambridge (3/26/14) mary.cambridge@wichita.edu; 51 7361
McKinley Hall 2nd Paul Rillema (2/18/14) paul.rillema@wichita.edu; 51 3732
McKinley Hall 3rd Doug English (2/17/09) doug.english@wichita.edu; 51 7353
McKinley Hall 4th Jim Bann   jim.bann@wichita.edu; 51 7373
McKnight E/Bldg, 1st & 2nd James Porter (2/18/14) james.porter@wichita.edu; 46 5851
McKnight E/Bldg, 1st & 2nd Stephanie Teasley (2/21/14) stephanie.teasley@wichita.edu; 46 5850
McKnight N/Bldg, 1st          
McKnight E/Bldg, 1st & 2nd Michelle Donovan   michelle.donovan@wichita.edu 46 6417
Marcus Welcome Center All *Debbie Neill (4/30/15) debbie.neill@wichita.edu; 124 5675
Marcus Welcome Center All Laurel Houk (4/30/15) laurel.houk@wichita.edu 124 5024
Media Resources All Carolyn Schmidt   carolyn.schmidt@wichita.edu 57 7555
Media Resources All Carol Smith (4/30/15) carol.smith@wichita.edu; 57 7769
Media Resources All *Jeffrey Franck (3/9/16) jeffrey.franck@wichita.edu 57 7753
Media Resources All Tony Sanford (4/30/15) tony.sanford@wichita.edu; 57 7733
Morrison Hall 1st Joe Kleinsasser (3/26/14) joe.kleinsasser@wichita.edu; 62 3013
Morrison Hall 1st       13  
Morrison Hall Basement Leah Lipke (2/21/14) leah.lipke@wichita.edu; 64 3545
Morrison Hall 2nd *Emily Martin (3/9/16) emily.martin@wichita.edu 47 3030
Neff Hall All *Janice Daugherty (2/19/08) anthropology@wichita.edu 52 3195
Neff Hall 2nd Jens Kreinath   jens.kreinath@wichita.edu 52 3195
NIAR 1st - N Jason Koehn (3/26/14) jkoehn@niar.wichita.edu; 93 5720
NIAR 1st - S Vinsensius Tanoto (2/21/14) vinsensius.tanoto@wichita.edu; 93 5207
NIAR 1st - S Emmanuel Massawe (3/26/14) eomassawe@wichita.edu; 93 6594
NIAR 1st - N & S Ping Teoh   ping.teoh@wichita.edu; 93 6427
NIAR 2nd McKenzie Loveall (3/9/16) mckenzie.loveall@wichita.edu 93 6275
NIAR 3rd Glenda Campbell (2/27/09) glenda.campbell@wichita.edu; 93 3283
NIAR ASTEC - Coliseum All Larry Braden (2/21/14) lbraden@niar.wichita.edu; 93 8222
NIAR ASTEC - Coliseum All Linda Londagin (2/18/14) llondagin@niar.wichita.edu; 93 8207
NIAR ASTEC - Coliseum All Steve McLendon (2/18/14) smclendon@niar.wichita.edu; 93 8225
NIAR ASTEC - Coliseum All Erick Nilsen (2/21/14) enilsen@niar.wichita.edu; 93 8210
NIAR ASTEC - Coliseum All Errick Robles (3/26/14) erobles@niar.wichita.edu; 93 6717
NIAR Boeing - ACFL All Chris Elpers   celpers@niar.wichita.edu 93 558-4188
NIAR Boeing - 13L All Chris Elpers   celpers@niar.wichita.edu 93 558-4188
NIAR Boeing - 23L All Mariah Smith   msmith@niar.wichita.edu 93 8284
NIAR - NCAT - B200 All Joanna Brown (11/13/14) joanna.brown@wichita.edu; 93 7335
NIAR STAAR - Augusta            
Ninnescah Field Station (Biology)   Matt Kraushar   matt.kraushar@wichita.edu;   620-584-6627
Old Town 1st Sharon Collins   sharon.collins@wichita.edu 210 3604
Old Town 1st Debra Purdy (02/15/18) debra.purdy@wichita.edu 214 5684
Old Town Ground Wendy Garrett   wgarrett1@wsutech.edu NA 7119
Old Town Main Floor Emily Koch   ekoch1@wsutech.edu NA 7128
Old Town NA Teddy Farias   tfarias@wsutech.edu NA 1757
Physical Plant JoDell Chaney (3/26/14) jodell.chaney@wichita.edu; 23 6706
Physical Plant Ed Gomez (02/27/09) edward.gomez@wichita.edu; 23 7915
Physical Plant Bob Parmely (02/18/14) bobby.parmely@wichita.edu; 23 7927
Physical Plant James Herron (2/21/14) james.herron@wichita.edu; 23 3444
Physical Plant Alternate Arlan Klocke (3/26/14) arlan.klocke@wichita.edu; 23 7948
Physical Plant   Kari Ossman (3/26/14) kari.ossman@wichita.edu; 23 7953
Physical Plant Augustine Collard (2/18/14) augustine.collard@wichita.edu; 23 7925
Physical Plant Sonja Schroeder (3/26/14) sonja.schroeder@wichita.edu; 23 6706
Physical Plant Kevin Stuewe (3/26/14) kevin.stuewe@wichita.edu; 23 7952
Physical Plant Christian White (2/07/08) christian.white@wichita.edu; 23 7934
Pizza Hut            
Police Department All Laura Ryman (11/13/14) laura.ryman@wichita.edu; 3 3450
Police Department All* Jennifer Williams (3/26/14) jen.williams@wichita.edu; 3 3450
Power Plant            
President's Residence            
Printing Building All Eylem Asmatulu (4/30/15) eylem.asmatulu@wichita.edu; 63 3347
Printing Building All *Glendon Miller (4/30/15) glendon.miller@wichita.edu; 63 3347
Printing Building All Dennis Moore (3/16/10) dennis.moore@wichita.edu; 63 5531
Printing Building All Fredrick Plummer (02/01/07) fredrick.plummer@wichita.edu;  

SME: MS

Revised: 09/11/2018 DC