Staff Directory

We are here to help you! Wichita State University's Office of Diversity and Inclusion is staffed with an outstanding team of individuals dedicated to helping students from diverse backgrounds into campus life, to foster an inclusive environment for student success and support the retention and academic success of underrepresented students.

Below is a list of the staff members and their positions of responsibility. If you would like to email the staff member, just click on the email address of the person you think can best answer your questions.

For general questions or concerns, please send an email to diversity@wichita.edu or call (316) 978-3034. We are also located in the Rhatigan Student Center suite 208, so please stop by for a visit!


Professional Staff

Alicia Sanchez

Alicia Sanchez »

she/her/hers
Assistant Dean of Students & Director
alicia.sanchez@wichita.edu
(316) 978-3733

Quang Nguyen

Quang Nguyen »

he/him/his
Assistant Director
quang.nguyen@wichita.edu
(316) 978-6187

Alexus Scott

Alexus Scott »

she/her/hers
Coordinator of Student Diversity Programs
alexus.scott@wichita.edu
(316) 978-6190

Nayeli Cano

Nayeli Cano »

she/her/hers
Retention Coordinator
nayeli.cano@wichita.edu
(316) 978-7698

Trang Bui

Trang Bui »

she/her/hers
Retention Coordinator
trang.bui@wichita.edu
(316) 978-6189

Emily Guthrie

Emily Guthrie »

she/her/hers
Assessment & Retention Coordinator
emily.guthrie@wichita.edu
(316) 978-3034

Student Assistants

Crystal Romero-Diaz

Crystal Romero-Diaz

she/her/hers
Marketing Assistant
diversity.intern1@wichita.edu

Darrell Demar

Darrell Demar

he/him/his
Student Assistant
diversity.intern2@wichita.edu

Valeria Paunetto

Valeria Paunetto

she/her/hers
Student Assistant
diversity.intern3@wichita.edu

Melanie Gainey

Melanie Gainey

she/her/hers
Student Assistant
diversity.intern4@wichita.edu

Eleazar Recendiz

Eleazar Recendiz

he/him/his
Student Assistant
diversity.intern6@wichita.edu

 
Tutors

Alondra Aguilera

Alondra Aguilera »

she/her/hers
Tutor
CRLA Certification: Level 0

Abril Bustamante-Fuchs

Abril Bustamante-
Fuchs »

she/her/hers
Tutor
CRLA Certification: Level 0