About the LGBTQ+ Task Force

Comprised of faculty and staff, the LGBTQ+ Task Force makes ongoing assessment of attitudes and conditions throughout Wichita State University regarding LGBTQ+ issues. The LGBTQ+ Task Force also makes recommendations for changes and seeks implementation of these recommendations on issues, such as (1) the University-wide environment for gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, queer and questioning (LGBTQ+) students, staff and faculty; (2) appropriate supportive services for such students, staff and faculty; (3) educational programs for the entire University community; (4) other matters affecting the lives of LGBTQ+ community members at Wichita State University; (5) opportunities for working collaboratively and in conjunction with other departments and organizations.

Task Force Chair

Alicia Sanchez
Office of Diversity and Inclusion

Task Force Members

Dr. Aaron Austin
Associate Vice President, Student Affairs/Student Life & Dean of Students
Student Affairs

Camille Childers
Student Health Services

Julie Christensson
Associate Director/SEVIS Coordinator
International Education

Daniel English
Graduate Assistant
Office of Diversity and Inclusion

Dr. Marché Fleming-Randle
Vice President
Diversity & Community Engagement

Gabriel Fonseca
Assistant Director
Student Involvement

Bobby Gandu
Assistant Vice President for Strategic Enrollment Management
Office of Undergraduate Admissions

Dr. Linnea Glenmaye
Associate Vice President for Academic Administration & Outreach
Academic Affairs

Dr. Jean Griffith
Chair & Associate Professor
Department of English

Dr. Teri Hall
Vice President
Student Affairs

Jodie Hertzog
Department Chair & Associate Professor
Department of Sociology

Matt Houston
Senior Electrician
Electrical Shop

Dr. Selena Jackson
Counseling Services

Dr. Jeffrey Jarman
Elliott School of Communication

Scott Jensen
Associate Dean of Students
Housing and Residence Life

Danielle Johnson
Assistant Director
Office of Diversity and Inclusion

John Lee
Campus Recreation

Nancy Loosle
Student Involvement

Susan Martin
Director, HR Operations & Systems
Human Resources

Kaye Monk-Morgan
Assistant Vice President for Assessment, Accreditation & Strategic Planning
Academic Affairs

Dr. Rick Muma
Academic Affairs

Dr. Jennifer Pearson
Associate Professor & Graduate Coordinator
Department of Sociology

Stacey Popejoy
Associate Clinical Professor
School of Social Work

Dr. Jessica Provines
Director & Assistant Vice President, Student Affairs/Wellness
Counseling Services

Heidi Rodrick
Assistant Director for Academic Success Programs
Office of Student Success

Guy Schroeder
Support Captain
WSU Police Department

Julie Scott
Business Technology & Data Analyst
Office of Financial Aid

Heather Stafford
Associate Director/Registered Nurse
Student Health Services

Sheelu Surender
Office of Financial Aid

Christine Taylor
Office of Institutional Equity and Compliance

Dr. Kerry Wilks
Associate Dean
Graduate School

Sara Zafar
Title IX Coordinator
Office of Institutional Equity and Compliance

SGA Diversity, Empowerment & Inclusion Committee Chair
Student Government Association

SGA President
Student Government Association

SGA Vice President
Student Government Association

Student Advocate
Student Government Association

Other task force members can also include students actively involved in the LGBTQ+ community, allies and advocates from community organizations, such as GLSEN, Wichita Area Sexual Assault Center (WASAC) and additional guests.

Who to Contact?

For more information about the LGBTQ+ Task Force, please contact Alicia Sanchez, director for the Office of Diversity and Inclusion.