Purpose Statement

The Office of Student Engagement, Advocacy and Leadership exists to facilitate an engaged campus culture where students are empowered to maximize their potential by creating opportunities for personal growth and world-readiness.

Vision

To inspire the next generation of world ready leaders who advance the communities they serve.

Values

Intentional Growth: Creating meaningful engagement experiences that overcome boundaries and expand curiosity, personal and professional development

Belonging: Establishing an environment where all students feel engaged in the campus community and courageous enough to be who they are.

Civic Mindedness: Providing opportunities and spaces to challenge and engage students to be motivated by or show concern for humanity.

Connectedness: Generating energy that allows students to be vulnerable and to feel seen, heard, and valued without judgment.

Meet the Team

Randi Beggs

Assistant Director

randi.beggs@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3022

Brandon McClain

Assistant Director

brandon.mcclain@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3022

Loren Belew

Civic Engagement Coordinator

loren.belew@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3022

Abbi Whisler

Student Organizations Coordinator

abbi.whisler@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3022

Brandon Dorion

Leadership Development Coordinator

brandon.dorion@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3022

Malaree Hood

Fraternity and Sorority Life Coordinator

malaree.hood@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3022

 No photo available of Erica Stacey

Student Experiences Coordinator

erica.stacey@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3022

Caitlin Nolen

Student Advocacy Coordinator

caitlin.nolen@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3022

Johny Buchanan-Spachek

Office Manager, Student Government Association

johny.buchanan-spachek@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3480

Student Assistants

 No photo available of Skyy Freeman

Civic Engagement Graduate Assistant

csb.grad@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3022

 No photo available of Hope Klausmeyer

Leadership Programs Graduate Assistant

lead.grad@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3022

Ella LeVine

Student Manager

getinvolved.stumanager@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3022

Lindsey Schutte

Leadership Student Assistant

lead@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3022

 No photo available of Adela Grajeda

Student Organizations Student Assistant

student.orgs@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3022

 No photo available of Matt Cooper

Shocker Support Locker Student Assistant

sga.locker@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3022

 No photo available of Latitia Murdock

Front Desk Student Assistant

seal@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3022

 No photo available of Zachary James

Front Desk Student Assistant

seal@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3022

 No photo available of Sophie Martins

Front Desk Student Assistant

seal@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3022