Liberal Arts and Sciences Undergraduate Faculty

and Academic Advisors by Major Area

Declared majors - contact the appropriate person below for assistance

Anthropology: Dr. Peer Moore-Jansen
anthropology@wichita.edu
978-3195, 114 NH
www.wichita.edu/anthropology

Biological Sciences: Maria Martino
maria.martino@wichita.edu
978-6081, 537 HH
www.wichita.edu/biology

Chemistry: Contact the Chemistry office to
schedule an advising appointment
978-3120, 207 MC
www.wichita.edu/chemistry

Criminal Justice: Sarah Green
sarah.green@wichita.edu
978-5897, 328 Law Enforcement Training Center
www.wichita.edu/academics/fairmount_college_of_liberal_arts_and_sciences/criminaljustice/

Elliott School of Communication: Eric Wilson
eric.wilson@wichita.edu, 978-3185, 223 EH
webs.wichita.edu/?u=elliott

After acceptance into major: Assigned Faculty
Advisor, Contact Comm Office, 102 EH, 978-3185

Economics: Dr. Jodi Pelkowski
jodi.pelkowski@wichita.edu
978-7092, 122 CH
business.wichita.edu/econdept

English Composition, Literature,
Creative Writing:
Dr. Fran Conner
francis.conner@wichita.edu
978-3130, 620 LH
webs.wichita.edu/?u=deptenglish

Forensic Science: David Klamm
david.Klamm@wichita.edu
978-7200, 325A Law Enforcement Training Center
www.wichita.edu/academics/fairmount_college_of_liberal_arts_and_sciences/criminaljustice/

Geology: Dr. Bill Bischoff
bill.bischoff@wichita.edu
978-3140, 114 GE
webs.wichita.edu/geology

History: Dr. Jeff Hayton
jeff.hayton@wichita.edu
978-7832, 201 FH
webs.wichita.edu/?u=history

Homeland Security: Rebecca Martin
rebecca.martin@wichita.edu
978-6867, 306 Law Enforcement Training Center
www.wichita.edu/academics/fairmount_college_of_liberal_arts_and_sciences/criminaljustice/

International Studies: Dr. Michael Hall, Political Science Department
michael.hall@wichita.edu
978-7138, 420 LH

Dr. John Driefort, History Department
john.dreifort@ wichita.edu
978-7742

Mathematics: Mark Arrasmith
mark.arrasmith@wichita.edu
978-3954, 355 JB
www.wichita.edu/mathsci

Modern and Classical Languages: Julie Henderson
julie.henderson@wichita.edu
978-6702, 305 JH
www.wichita.edu/mcll

Philosophy: Dr. Noell Birondo
noell.birondo@wichita.edu
978-7885, 307 FH
www.wichita.edu/philosophy

Physics: Dr. Terrance Figy
terrance.figy@wichita.edu
978-5565, 046 JB
webs.wichita.edu/physics

Political Science: Dr. Alexandra Middlewood
alexandra.middlewood@wichita.edu
978-3404, 418 LH
webs.wichita.edu/polsci

Psychology: Dr. Rhonda Lewis
rhonda.lewis@wichita.edu
978-3170, 437 JB
www.wichita.edu/psychology

Religion emphasis: Dr. Rannfried Thelle
rannfried.thelle@wichita.edu
978-3150, 108 FH
www.wichita.edu/religion

School of Social Work: Social Work Office
978-7250, 535 LH
www.wichita.edu/socialwork

Sociology: Dr. Jodie Simon
jodie.simon@wichita.edu
978-7166, 516 LH
www.wichita.edu/sociology

Women's Studies: Dr. Deborah Gordon
deborah.gordon@wichita.edu
978-3358, 524 LH,
www.wichita.edu/wmstudy

Exploring major options, general education advising and senior forms, contact an advisor in the Liberal Arts and Sciences Advising Center,
(316) 978-3700 option 2, Room 115 Grace Wilkie Hall

Patricia Phillips, Director patricia.phillips@wichita.edu 978-3700 option 2
Alissa Anderson alissa.anderson@wichita.edu 978-3700 option 2
Kaytie Brozek kaytie.brozek@wichita.edu 978-3700 option 2
Jade Bryan jade.bryan@wichita.edu 978-3700 option 2
Tony Calvert tony.calvert@wichita.edu 978-3700 option 2
Blake Cicenas blake.cicenas@wichita.edu 978-3700 option 2
Nick Endicott nick.endicott@wichita.edu 978-3700 option 2
Nancy Krehbiel, Assistant Director nancy.krehbiel@wichita.edu 978-3700 option 2
Angela Scott angela.scott@wichita.edu 978-3700 option 2