Schedules & Requests to Attend

Organizational Development icon

Wichita State University's (LO) Leader Orientation (formerly "New Leader Orientation" or "NLO") program is conducted in cohort style over a 3-month period.  This program occurs bi-annually.  All Leader Orientation modules listed below are anticipated to be conducted in-person on main campus.

Upon request or during the first few months in their new role, Leaders will receive an email and Outlook invitation from HR.OrganizationalDevelopment@wichita.edu with a full agenda and detailed information.  Managers of new leaders will also be copied on the communication email if they have a direct report that will be attending Leader Orientation.


2022 Leader Orientation Schedule

Fall 2022

Module 1 is a full day session.  Modules 2-6 are half days.

MODULE DATE TIME
1 Friday, September 2 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
2 Tuesday, September 13 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
3 Tuesday, September 27 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
4 Tuesday, October 11 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
5 Tuesday, November 1 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
6 Tuesday, November 15 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Back to Top of Page


2023 Leader Orientation Schedule

Spring 2023

Module 1 is a full day session.  Modules 2-6 are half days.

MODULE DATE  TIME
1 Friday, March 10 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
2 Thursday, March 23 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
3 Tuesday, April 4 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
4 Tuesday, April 18 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
5 Tuesday, May 2 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
6 Tuesday, May 16 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Fall 2023

Module 1 is a full day session.  Modules 2-6 are half days.

MODULE DATE  TIME
1 Friday, September 1 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
2 Thursday, September 14 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
3 Thursday, September 26 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
4 Tuesday, October 10 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
5 Tuesday, October 24 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
6 Tuesday, November 7 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Back to Top of Page


2024 Leader Orientation

 Spring 2024

Module 1 is a full day session.  Modules 2-6 are half days.

MODULE DATE  TIME
1 Friday, March 1 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
2 Thursday, March 14 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
3 Thursday, March 28 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
4 Thursday, April 11 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
5 Thursday, April 25 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
6 Thursday, May 9 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Fall 2024

Module 1 is a full day session.  Modules 2-6 are half days.

MODULE DATE  TIME
1 Friday, September 6 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
2 Tuesday, September 17 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
3 Tuesday, October 1 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
4 Tuesday, October 15 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
5 Tuesday, October 29 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
6 Tuesday, November 12 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Back to Top of Page


Request to Attend Leader Orientation

Request an invitation to attend Leader Orientation!  Select the button below to be taken to the Leader Orientation Request Form.


SME: SP/SRAP
Updated: 6/16/2022 SRAP